Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday, he loves reeses peanut butter cups so I crushed some of those for garnish on top and little ones along the edge. It turned out to be amazing and didnt last long. The crust was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmartinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stashley
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Love it. Omitted cherries as they are not a family favorite. I also added cookie dough bits to the middle, and made it all flat layers instead of the balls on top. Great and easy to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My dad loved this! I put cherries on top for his birthday- it was gone in a setting with my family-- no leftovers is always a 5 star rating recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This turned out fabulous! We did cookies-n- cream ice cream for the bottom layer and topped it with Vanilla Ice cream. Served with whipped cream and cherries and it was a hit for my 5 year old's bday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I adapted this recipe to use leftover chocolate chip and sugar cookies. I used the sugar cookies for the bottom crust, topped it with chocolate syrup, and used the chocolate chip cookies for the side crust. I filled it with vanilla ice cream and garnished it with chopped up chocolate chip cookies-Great! A quick dessert for after Sunday dinner. Thanks for all the great tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
You can't go wrong with this. I didn't have a full box of cookies (didn't hide them fast enough :)), so I didn't place whole ones around the edge. Instead I crumbled 5-6 cookies and put them between the layers of ice cream with some drizzed hot fudge. I too, did not use scoops for my 2nd layer of ice cream, I just spread it. Then I used a cookie scoop and scooped my semi-frozen whipped topping and place those on top with some more drizzled hot fudge. Looked great and tasted great and was super easy for a fraction of the cost of a pre-made one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good. Made this for my father in laws birthday. The family loved it. Every year I always buy my father in law an ice cream cake. This year it was great making it! My 7 year old helped and enjoyed making and eating it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquagirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurricane, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Red House, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good! I'd recommend a cookie layer between the two kids of ice cream with a layer of hot fudge because we like that cookie crunch in our house. I didn't bother with scoops on top, I just smoothed it out. VERY good. Didn't last long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best ice cream cake ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Everyone thought it was store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States