Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
GREAT, I MADE IT AND DOUBLED THE RECIPE. LOOKED AND TURNED OUT GREAT!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ??NAME??

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this for my nephews birthday, using his favorite flavor (mint chocolate chip) and I used 2 packages of chocolate graham crackers and 1 stick of butter for the crust. My brother didn't think he'd eat it because he's so finicky but he ate it and loved it! It was amazing and easy to make thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this with organic oreos and mint chocolate chip ice cream. It was a hit for my son's birthday party and so much cheaper then getting an ice cream cake from the ice cream shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
takes more ice cream (use an chocolate chip). Alternate version - use shortbread cookies, vanilla or butter brickle ice cream and caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My kids loved it and so did I! I used homemade chocolate chip cookies and chocolate chip ice cream, which is their favorite. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
amazing just like dairy queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Marais, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My entire family enjoyed this recipe. I decided to make a few minor changes as per other suggestions. I used a brownie mix to bake brownies in the round spring form pan. I cut the brownie circle in half leaving half for the base of the cake and then used the other circle as a middle layer in the cake. I layered brownie, Hershey's chocolate fudge topping, chocolate ripple ice cream, brownie, fuge topping, skor bits, ice cream, then I iced the top of the cake with cool whip. I decoated the cake with a bit of Hershey fudge topping and 2 broken up skor chocolate bars. It was yummy and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I had trouble at first getting Oreo cookie crumbs to stick to the bottom. Here is what I did: I mixed a little more melted margarine with a little fudge, then I took wax paper and put that on top. The wax paper allowed me to press the cookie crumbs to the bottom of the pan. Then I put frozen peas on top and put that in the freezer. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Easy and spectacular! I made this for my nephew's birthday and everyone raved about it. I used chocolate wafers for the crumb layer and around the outside, Chocolate Crunch ice cream for the bottom layer, and vanilla for the scoops. I put a blob of Strawberry Lavender jam on top of each scoop, then drizzled with hot fudge topping. I didn't add any whipped cream. It was gone before it had a chance to melt. This was such a fun dessert to make, and it looked very special. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made this for a family get together last weekend. It was gone in minutes! Bonus points because I didn't have to turn on the oven. I used packaged cookies for the crust but used Wegmans yummy store-baked chocolate chunk cookies for around the sides. I used choc chip cookie dough ice cream for the first layer and then regular vanilla for the "balls" on top drizzled with hot fudge and decorated with mini M&M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States