Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. Easy to modify to suit your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This came out great! I made two. The first was with chocolate chips and vanilla ice cream and the second was with the Gross Hopper mint cookies and I used mint chocolate chip ice cream.. Both came great and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
difficult to serve, but sooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is absolutely delicious - better than any ice cream cake I have had in the past. I used low fat chocolate cookies for the base and sides, frozen yogurt (vanilla fudge chunk) in place of the ice cream. I also put caramel and fudge sauce in between layers and sprinkled more crushed cookies in the middle and on top. This is a recipe that you can truly make your own!! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was very good, I was doubting the whole cookies on the sides, but it actually came out good. We used mint chip ice cream, caramel and hot fudge with a whipped cream topping. Tons of sugar but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arco, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was super easy and VERY good! I used chocolate ice cream and in between two layers I crushed up some peanut butter cups and topped with more chocolate fudge. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Loved this dessert! I accidently left the ice cream out a little too long so it got pretty liquidy, but I ended up being glad I did because it poured into the cake pan very nicely, leaving a smooth top to the cake instead of the scoops. Before putting back into the freezer, I drizzled some thin lines of chocolate syrup across the top in a criss cross pattern. Everyone at the party asked me, "You MADE this?!" What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great Recipe!! I baked a brownie on the bottom of the pan (only put 1/2 the batter in)and then put a layer of hot fudge over it. I added cookies and cream ice cream. after freezing 30 min as suggested I iced that cake in cool whip, put oreos around the outside and crushed oreos on top. It was a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made this for Mother's Day with chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States