Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Wow. Made 2 of them this weekend for 2 different parties and both were gone in minutes. So good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY1103
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. Easy to modify to suit your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This came out great! I made two. The first was with chocolate chips and vanilla ice cream and the second was with the Gross Hopper mint cookies and I used mint chocolate chip ice cream.. Both came great and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
difficult to serve, but sooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is absolutely delicious - better than any ice cream cake I have had in the past. I used low fat chocolate cookies for the base and sides, frozen yogurt (vanilla fudge chunk) in place of the ice cream. I also put caramel and fudge sauce in between layers and sprinkled more crushed cookies in the middle and on top. This is a recipe that you can truly make your own!! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was very good, I was doubting the whole cookies on the sides, but it actually came out good. We used mint chip ice cream, caramel and hot fudge with a whipped cream topping. Tons of sugar but soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arco, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was super easy and VERY good! I used chocolate ice cream and in between two layers I crushed up some peanut butter cups and topped with more chocolate fudge. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Loved this dessert! I accidently left the ice cream out a little too long so it got pretty liquidy, but I ended up being glad I did because it poured into the cake pan very nicely, leaving a smooth top to the cake instead of the scoops. Before putting back into the freezer, I drizzled some thin lines of chocolate syrup across the top in a criss cross pattern. Everyone at the party asked me, "You MADE this?!" What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States