Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this ice cream cake three years ago for a friend's birthday, and he still talks about it. His girlfriend just asked me to make it again for his surprise birthday party this weekend. I make several modifications: I used two types of ice cream (vanilla bean and chocolate chip cookie dough). I made a thicker layer of the sweeter one (cookie dough) and used hot fudge as a layer between the two. I had to freeze it after applying the first layer and fudge before the next one, then I used a can of whipped cream and covered the top with little stars and toped it all with sprinkles. I'm going to do it again and possibly make a couple more modifications. Great cake!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
My husband asks me to make this cake for his birthday every year! I add a layer of chocolate cake over the cookie and syrup layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is such a great recipe and really lets the user be creative! I made this for my best friends birthday and was a little bit nervous. I only had 5 total hours to make and chill the cake, but it turned out GREAT! I used a brownie for the bottom. I baked a brownie mix in a springform pan. I then added chocolate brownie ice-cream, popped it in the freezer for an hour, and added cherry chunk ice cream on top. I added the cherries, hard hershey shell for decoration, and popped it bake in the freezer for about 3 more hours. It turned out beautiful and SO yummy! My only issue that I had was getting the cake out of the springform pan. It wanted to stick to the sides, but with some maneuvering and a knife around the edges, it was just fine! I will definitely be using this and experimenting some more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiamiMiranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i love this recipe!!! i just wish i had thought of it myself. i made it extra special by using homemade chocolate chip cookies and homemade hot fudge sauce. my husbands two favorite treats are ice cream cake and homemade cookies. this was a perfect birthday cake for him, and i'll definitely be making it again. so simple but DELICIOUS! also, the presentation is most impressive... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
5 Stars had this for a friends birthday and everyone loved it. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
As written I thought it had to much cookie crust, not enough fudge sauce and I used not a good combination of ice creams (used cookie dough for bottom & vanilla for top). I would use maybe a chocolate and something else. The cookies around the pan are for presentation only and I would leave them off next time. Everyone else enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Awesome - I made this for my husband's birthday celebration. Everyone loved it. Next time, I'll probably use chocolate ice cream (maybe two layers of different kinds) since he is such a chocaholic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this for my Dad's birthday,with oreos and vanilla icecream. Everyone loved it and my brother requested it for his birthday. Sprayed the pan with Pam and didn't have any trouble getting it out. Will definitely make again, so easy and there are a ton of possible combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very easy. My family loved it. I used chocolate ice cream on the bottom layer and vanilla for the scoops. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good. I used large cookies and cut them in half to line the sides. The hardest part for me was to shape the iceream into balls. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States