Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
this recipe tasted way to much like cookie dough so i decided to bake it on 425 for 10 min it turn out way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissy
Home Town: Delhi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
pretty yummy I thought, my husband not a fan- it was also very gushy not easy to eat with glamor!:P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Nice flavor.. a little goopy and light on the chocolate. Next time I would add more chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The fudge is way too gooey, and the recipe makes way too much cookie dough for the recipe. Taste was good, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Decadent and delicious. After reading others comments I made slight mods to this recipe: added slightly less brown sugar and slightly more flour to cookie dough part & exchanged about half the semi-sweet chocolate chips for dark chocolate for the fudge part. It was really, really, really good. I will be making this every holiday from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Although this tasted delicious, I don't know that I would call it fudge. It kind of tasted like chocolate frosting. Like another reviewer, I also needed way more flour to make the cookie dough, at least a cup, maybe a little more. Turned out very yummy, just not very fudge like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Delicious fudge recipe and the first time I ever used cream cheese in a fudge. I was pleasantly surprised. The cookie dough were nice little gems to bite into - cause truly, I am not a fan of plain chocolate fudge. The fudge itself though has just the right amount of sweetness and doesn't taste like chocolate frosting (big plus.) I had no problem with the amount of flour to make the cookie dough. It turned out just fine. Good recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Such a good and unique recipe. If you like really rich chocolate I would suggest adding some cocoa powder and reducing the powdered sugar to 1.5 cups. I also made a melted dark chocolate sauce to drizzle on the top, which improved the taste and the presentation! Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe is rich but delicious. I did have to use a lot more flour than called for in the cookie dough in order to form it. Also, next time I make this I will grease the pan or use wax paper instead of aluminum foil because it was hard to separate from the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States