Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Thanks for everyone else's comments! I did add an extra 5-10 minutes as suggested by others. . .perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very tasty! It made enough for 2 6 inch graham shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So good! Would use more crust though. But the first time I made a recipe with taht kind of crust that actually came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yummy! Turned out perfectly. I did use crushed Oreos 2c.'s and a little more butter for the crust. Place cheesecake in water bath for cooking. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I had made this once and it was absolutely wonderful. Better than The Cheesecake Factory but at Mother's Day I needed to make it early and freeze it. I didn't like it all after thawing. It just lost flavor and texture. Also make sure to use mini chocolate chips not the regular size. Again, 1st time I used mini but when I froze it I used regular ones and the mini's are much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was really disappointed in this recipe. I did make a change and used cookie dough for the crust, but that was really the only change I made. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. I probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this was sooooooooooo goooooooood!!! My boyfriend and I loooved it soo much. He's uuuultra picky about what he likes, and he thought this was amazing. A MUST make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought that this was an easy cheesecake to make even though it had a lot of directions. I did however not like the consistancy of the cheesecake after it was baked, because of the cookie dough. I followed directions perfectly, but the cookie dough didn't seem to cook all the way through. It was like I had sat the cookie dough on the counter waiting to pop it into the oven. (ie: sticky) I was slightly turned off of it but I will try again and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yackyyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was absolutely incredible. The best cheesecake I have ever made. Just followed recipe exactly and had no issues at all. It came out perfectly. I am so glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdiebootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! Followed directions exactly, although the sugar amounts listed in the ingredients seemed off. Could perhaps have cooked a few minutes longer. Had to bake the crust for longer too, but maybe it's just our oven. It was a great hit though, so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States