Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this cheesecake. I had to bake longer than suggested. This was my first time making a homemade cheesecake, did not realize that it would drip water all in my oven. The mess was worth it. I used mini choc chips for cookie dough and it was wonderful. I topped it with carmel ice cream topping and fudge topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
When I was making this I was not too sure how it was going to turn out.....BUT it was fantastic!!!! My family and I loved it. I would not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I agree with previous reviews recipe needs to organized a little better and make sure you have the spring pan on hand ... But IT WAS A HIT! Presentation was the only thing I lacked on but will by the pan for the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ford
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was a silky smooth cheesecake. I used refrigerated cookie dough which worked fine and made things easier. I also left out the topping per the other reviewers and just cut up more cookie dough to place on top after the cheesecake chilled. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
THIS IS VERY RICH. I agree with the other reviewer, you don't need the sour cream layer! It needs something to make the presentation better so I sprinkled mini chips on top and sides after baking instead of putting them in the "cake" layer. I can't imagine how sweet it would be with more choclolate ganache or fudge for topping. Bake 1 hr. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was very good. A real hit with my husband's co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Nom, nom, nom, this cheesecake was devoured by my friends and family in no time at all. My mom doesn't really enjoy sweet things but she totally raved about it. A few people had 2 slices...my biggest cheesecake achievement. I followed the recipe to the letter and I will DEFINITELY make this again and again. What a hit! And I received so many compliments from everyone. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy_fer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This just wasn't a hit with me. I even had friends sample it and they all said the same thing...just o.k. I followed the recipe to the letter and the end product looked picture perfect. The ingredients list is really messed up and does not match directions, but I checked everything off as I went along. Like other users, I had to bake twice as long and it was still watery in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Thought this was really good, really easy. I used mini chips, like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Used oreo cookies for the crust. This thing was AWESOME! I made it for my hubby for his first Father's Day. :) He ate 1/4 of it by lunch time! Next time I will double the cookie dough and also will try the ganache topping as recommended by another user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States