Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
i love this recipe...although i used my own cheesecake recipe i still made the cookie dough and added it in my cheesecake. my family loves this recipe and they always ask for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We LOVE this cheesecake!---It is awesome & totally worth the effort- use mini chocolate chips--and bake it in a water bath-& as others suggested--turn oven off-leave cake in the oven 20 minutes more-cool on counter-then cover & chill--later melt 1 cup regular chocolate chips with 2 tsp. shortening-melt in microwave for about 1 minute till smooth & then drizzle on top of cake-chill cake again--It's so rich you don't need the sour cream topping either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very good, but almost too rich for me. Set well without problems or cracking. I took others advise and used pre-made cookie dough fromt he grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My boyfriend loves this cheesecake! I did make a few changes. I used chocolate graham crackers rather than the wafers and store-bought cookie dough. Rather than prepare the topping I made a chocolate glaze to top it with. I also shaved some semi-sweet chips to mix in the cheesecake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made this last night and had no problems...everything went as the recipe said and everyone enjoyed it! It sure made for big pieces of cheesecake and very filling. There is nothing I would change on this recipe. If you follow it exactly you will have a wonderful cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Tasted great. I would have liked the cheesecake to be denser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was good, but the cookie dough did not taste like cookie dough. I may use store bought cookie dough if I make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
my little brother is a cookie dough-aholic - eats the ice cream virtually everynight. So my sis-in-law made this for his birthday dinner. we all love cheesecake, and we all (mostly) love cookie dough. however, this combo left us wondering why it didn't taste better?? not sure what it is and i can't put my finger on any one culprit. however, this just wasnt the bombshell dessert we'd all be hoping for. not bad, not at all...just not five star worthy, especially when you consider how long it takes to put it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love it, Love it, Love it. I changed the cookie crust. I used chocolate and regular wafers to reduce the overwhelming chocolate taste( not a chocolate lover) and used store brought white chocolate with macadamia nuts cookie dough. It was a HIT at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was my first cheesecake and it came out perfect. I cooked it in a pan of water because most sites recommended it to avoid cracking. The children as well as the adults loved it,and it gone in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States