Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very simple to make, except I burned mine and I seemed to have a lot of extra cookie dough, even after I made the dough drops a little bigger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Mmmmmm..two of my favorite desserts in one! The cookie dough spread throughout the cheesecake while baking, so nearly every bite has a taste of it. Really yummmy. This would be a great alternitive to the traditional birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
My whole family and I thought that it was great! Especially my son who loves cookie dough ice cream. The only thing I didn't like was the crust. It just didn't hold together right. Next time I will use a regular graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! I let my 10 year old add the cookie dough, his first cheesecake...so it was lumpy throughout the cheesecake...but still good! The consistency of the cheesecake is awesome! This recipe is cheaper to make than any others I have found and liked. For the crust I used 1-1/2 c. graham cracker crumbs, 4 T melted margarine, 1/3 c. sugar and 1/3 c. cocoa . I didn't prebake it, just set aside. I made the cake and after 40 mins turned off the oven but left the cake inside to cool - do not open the door, just leave for 45 mins. Then cool in the fridge - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
delicious!! one of my new favorite cheesecakes to make ... and eat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This cake was a disaster! I had to cook it almost twice as long as the required 40 minutes, and after all that the middle still wasn't firm. The base on the other hand was pratically burnt to a crisp because of the long cooking time. Not to mention the cookie dough all sank to the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This recipe is fabulous you can use it with or without the cookie dough and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa Newell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
lovely recipe. only thing that I changed was the crust, I used graham crackers instead of the wafers. Came out good, except my crust was a little gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Excellent. I followed the instructions as is and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I baked the cheesecake for 50 minutes instead of 40 and it turned out perfectly. I also sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top and around the sides on the plate. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States