Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Eh definitely not my favorite cheesecake. I won't make this again because it was alot of work and really I have had way better cheesecakes for less work. I was disapointed the cookie dough sunk to the bottom, I was under the impression it would stay suspended. The cake cracked on top which probably was my fault. I had no overflows with my pan, it was large enough to hold it all. The recipe makes a decent looking full cake. The crust wasn't enough to cover the bottom of the pan and go up the sides, but that was easily fixed with more crumbs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Amazing. Just like cookie dough ice cream. I will definately make it again. Though i did find the other reviewers were right, it makes WAY more batter than you'll need. Maybe make 2 cheesecakes with this recipe instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
The idea of this cheesecake was good. However, the cookie dough recipe and cheesecake recipe were just average. I guess I am so use to my Italian family's cheesecake recipe. Next time, I would use premade cookie dough (it would be easier and taste better, even if it does contain egg) and mix it with my fmaily's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
my son was looking to make a cheesecake that remained soft like cookie dough.This one was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made this last Friday for my family dinner and it was gobbled up quickly. I don't care for cheesecake myself, but I had to try it. It was quite tasty. I used an Oreo cookie crust and added miniature chocolate chips to the cheesecake batter. I also drizzled hot fudge and caramel over the topping and scattered more miniature chocolate chips across. It looked amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Dilts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was very good, but took awhile. It tasted amazing! My tastebuds were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmp234
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
this was my first cheesecake baking. thankfully I was not in a hurry because I def. took my time. I used oreo cookie crumbs for the crust and baked it for 8 minutes. But at 8 minutes the crust did not look done, so I baked it for 3 more minutes. Sadly, it burned and I had to start over with the graham crackers and cocoa crust because I used the last of my oreos. This time i only baked it 8 minutes and it turned out fine. I used premade cookie dough, and after I put them in the cheesecake I forgot to think about the egg factor, but hopefully it will be fine. i also put more mini choc. chips in the filling as well as on top and the sides. i'm not really sure what the "topping" is for the cheesecake so i just left that out. I cooked for 50 min. tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmp234

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This is by FAR my favorite cheesecake recipe (and I've tried MANY)! The texture soooo creamyand the gobs of cookie dough in the batter are just right! This last time I made it I added almonds to the crust and almond extract to the batter, which was a really nice touch! Great recipe! Would also be good with a chocolate ganache topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
My husband ate the whole thing in 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Wonderful! The cookie dough taste meshes perfectly with the cheesecake taste. My crust was nothing to write home about - I used chocolate graham cracker cookies. Next time, I'll go for something with a little more flavor. Luckily, the taste of the cheesecake didn't need a strong-tasting crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States