Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Thanks for everyone else's comments! I did add an extra 5-10 minutes as suggested by others. . .perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very tasty! It made enough for 2 6 inch graham shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So good! Would use more crust though. But the first time I made a recipe with taht kind of crust that actually came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yummy! Turned out perfectly. I did use crushed Oreos 2c.'s and a little more butter for the crust. Place cheesecake in water bath for cooking. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I had made this once and it was absolutely wonderful. Better than The Cheesecake Factory but at Mother's Day I needed to make it early and freeze it. I didn't like it all after thawing. It just lost flavor and texture. Also make sure to use mini chocolate chips not the regular size. Again, 1st time I used mini but when I froze it I used regular ones and the mini's are much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was really disappointed in this recipe. I did make a change and used cookie dough for the crust, but that was really the only change I made. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either. I probably won't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this was sooooooooooo goooooooood!!! My boyfriend and I loooved it soo much. He's uuuultra picky about what he likes, and he thought this was amazing. A MUST make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I thought that this was an easy cheesecake to make even though it had a lot of directions. I did however not like the consistancy of the cheesecake after it was baked, because of the cookie dough. I followed directions perfectly, but the cookie dough didn't seem to cook all the way through. It was like I had sat the cookie dough on the counter waiting to pop it into the oven. (ie: sticky) I was slightly turned off of it but I will try again and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yackyyan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This recipe was absolutely incredible. The best cheesecake I have ever made. Just followed recipe exactly and had no issues at all. It came out perfectly. I am so glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdiebootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was DELICIOUS! Followed directions exactly, although the sugar amounts listed in the ingredients seemed off. Could perhaps have cooked a few minutes longer. Had to bake the crust for longer too, but maybe it's just our oven. It was a great hit though, so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States