Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Yummy! Don't put too much dough in or it will be gooey inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The cupcakes came out excellent I frosted with canned chocolate frosting and it was a mistake. Next time I will make my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I have made this multiple times now and have taken it to school multiple times as well. All my friends and everyone else who I have given one this delicious cupcakes to all agree that they are seriously fantastic. The only thing I changed was I used less vanilla extract and left out the baking soda and eggs. I left out the baking soda because baking soda is only needed when actually cooking the cookie dough and I left out the eggs because eating raw eggs is not recommended. Since the eggs was what binded the ingredients together, I just added some water instead until it was the correct consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I LOVE cookie dough & cupcakes so I was excited to try these!! I tried them twice. The first time I don't think I can give this recipe a true rating because I didn't have butter so I used margarine and the cookie dough was still a little soft after being in the freezer. As many others suggested the dough should be very frozen but I decided to try them anyways. I wasn't expecting too much since I knew the cookie dough wasn't frozen/hard as it should have been. I ended up with a chocolate chip centre - the cookie dough had disappeared. Lol I topped them with a chocolate buttercream and everyone enjoyed them (I only served the 2nd batch that I had cooked for only 15 mins....I found the first batch to be on the dry side)...I was disappointed with the results but that probably came from knowing there should have been cookie dough in the centre not just chocolate chips. I was determined & thought I would try them again...following the recipe exactly this time. They still didn't turn out to be dough in the centre as I had hoped! This time you could see the "cookie dough ball" but I expected it to still be dough-like in the centre so for me the centre seemed overcooked. I even tried cooking the 2nd batch for less time (15-18 minutes). I still served them all & they were gone right away. Everyone liked them...I just wish the centre came out more dough-like. For me they were a 3 but since everyone I served them to seemed to like them I'm giving a 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
SO GOOD! I used store bought cookie dough, they turned out excellent. Would love to make a whole cake like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I was not impressed with these AT ALL! I froze the cookie dough for a couple of hours and they turned out dry And no I did not over bake them!...lol I guess everyones taste buds are different! I truly love the concept but they were most defiantly NOT FOR ME!! Thank you anyways...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These are amazing! I made these for my brother's birthday, and they were perfect. I also made the brownie batter ones and there were a lot left. It has been a week and the cupcakes keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I did not like the texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great cupcake and fun AND easy to make! Thanks so much for creating this recipe and sharing it, as well, LTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States