Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are a hit every time I make them! I typically put buttercream frosting topped with mini choc chips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These turned out perfectly exactly as written - this is my number one cupcake recipe now! Make the cookie dough centers the day before you bake the cupcake to save time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These are fantastic! I took the basic concept and followed the Toll House recipe for the cookie dough (used egg substitute instead of eggs for safety - no egg at all would have made the dough too crumbly and dry), and I followed the yellow cake mix instructions. I covered the bottom of the cupcake tins with cake batter, dropped in a ball of frozen dough, and just barely covered with more batter. They are delicious - thanks for the recipe, LTH! I'm looking forward to trying the brownie batter version soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this recipe and loved it! I let the cookie dough stay in the freezer overnight and used regular sized chocolate chips instead of minis. The cupcakes were delicious though. I think I might try to alter it next time by using peanut butter cookie dough inside chocolate cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlinhess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DESNA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were SO SO GOOD! I made my favorite chocolate cake recipe and those take about 20 minutes to bake. I was worried about overcooking the cookie balls, so I left them in the freezer and popped the cupcakes in the oven for 4 minutes. Took out one tray at a time and my daughter dropped a cookie ball in each and then I put them back in the oven. Not sure if this made much of a different, but they were AWESOME. Seriously. I piped on whipped cream cheese frosting (recipe from this site). Amazing. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 444belle
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
The cookie dough didn't go all the way through the cupcake as I expected it to, but they were still amazing. What a great idea of a cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The taste was great but I used a thinner cupcake batter recipe, which I believe caused half the cakes to fall in the middle. :( It was either that or my oven. Not the recipe's fault so I still give it 5 stars. I frosted the cupcakes with a vanilla butter cream frosting that I mixed with chopped 60% dark chocolate. Absolutely divine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love doing this with chocolate cupcakes. Important note: they do NOT store well. The cookie dough goes bad within a day or two max. But really, that shouldn't be a problem ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was good, but not the Best Cupcake I've ever baked/eaten. Honestly, I think it was the cookie dough recipe that 'threw off' the flavoring on this -- i.e. too much like bad tub cookies I've bought from cub scouts fundraisers... - so perhaps I will try this again with a different choc chip cookie recipe. Other than that, the consistency, texture and flavor of the cake itself was light and moist. Perfect companion to the dense cookie center. No problem cooking or with the cookie center (as agreed you cannot skip the freezing process nor overcook this - mine were done in 17 minutes exactly!) There is a recipe for a brownie middle, I might try that next ... as I'm spoiled and think black bottom cupcakes are the best cupcake there is (it's the one with the cream cheese filling -- i.e. like a mini cheesecake in the middle ... ) All and all great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I LOVE cookie dough and cupcakes so this is the best thing ever. Especially if your like me!:)These were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States