Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Definitely make sure you read the directions all the way through before making. ;) We ended up finishing the rest of the cupcake the following day because of needing to freeze the cookie dough. Also, the chocolate chips were placed on top of the ball of cookie dough before baking. However, it was still a good recipe. Not one of my absolute favorites, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Yum! This recipe was awesome. You have to watch the cupcakes VERY carefully to make sure that you don't over cook them because it'll ruin the cookie dough int he middle. Made the cookie dough without egg. I substituted with 1 tbs of 1% milk (what I had in my house) and 1 tbs of half and half. Came out delicious. I wasn't comfortable giving people (co-workers and friends) something with raw egg in it. Overall... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
ALWAYS a hit!! I make my own butter cream to top em & everyone goes for more! = ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The cupcake part was delicious. The first time I made these, the ganache made them stick to the roof of your mouth. It was better the second time with homemade chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Works great with the cookie dough you buy in a tube or tub. Soften it up a bit, scoop it out into little balls and save time! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
SOOOOOOOOO YUMMMYYYYYYYY :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good! Need to try with Mini chips and only baked for 15 minutes so cookie inside would not bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
try to find an eggless filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made these with the grand girls and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I'd have to say... five stars! Here's a tip: make sure to use VEGTABLE OIL! Not canola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States