Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe, got rave reviews at work! Ensure the cookie dough is frozen and don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Looooved these!!!! Im cookie doughs biggest fan an tht inside a cupcake is genius!! They were super moist an delicious! The key is to super freeze the cookie dough an Not overbake! Amazing! Will make again and again thanx for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family loved these! I just used ready made cookie dough. I also used chocolate fudge cake mix. Baked for a maximum of 15 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made these for work and everyone there gobbled them up. I used a chocolate icing for half and vanilla for the other half, the vanilla frosted ones went faster. I made them for a family gathering and my whole family was raving about them. I'm about to make them for my boyfriend's birthday now because last time he didn't get many :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have definitely tried them and they are amazing and I really want to figure the cake out too I have to make 1 it's Wednesday so tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were a disappointment. Real bland flavor. Needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
they were perfect!!!! baked them for a party and there wasn't any leftovers!!! definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was an alright recipe. I found the cake part to be dry. I wish it were a real "from scratch" recipe. I think that would have solved the dry cake issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made these for a 4H meeting and I didn't go home with any. I can not put into words how delicious these were. Seriously heaven sent!! I used a spice cake mixture as it was in the fall when I made them. I put chocolate icing on some and cream cheese on the others. Hands down without a doubt the BEST cupcake EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe seems absolutely delicious! Cookie dough and cupcakes are two of my favorite foods! With my love for cupcakes, I'm sure this recipe will come in handy. I have tried to make my cupcakeas with cookie dough inside, but often times the dough ends up sinking to the bottom and becoming a sticky mess in the cupcakes. However, freezing the cookie dough first seems like a logical fix to this solution by keeping the cookie dough in more of a condensed solid shape, therefore maybe allowing it to filled in the cucpake better. I also used premade coookie dough, rather than homemaking the dough which may have accouted for some of the issues I ran into. After I baked mine, and frosted mine i placed a small piece of cookie dough ontop to add decoration, and more flavor, and I used a chocolate cake recipe versus vanilla to give the cupcakes more of a choclate taste. They were, and I'm sure these will be too when I attempt to make them very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States