Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I'd have to say... five stars! Here's a tip: make sure to use VEGTABLE OIL! Not canola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llella
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I've tried making these and I find they come out best if I make and freeze the cookie dough balls overnight. I frost the cupcakes with by mixing chocolate frosting and marshmallow fluff together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These cupcakes are great - BUT, not being a fan of eatting anything with RAW EGGS, I substituted 2 tablespoons of milk in place of the egg for the cookie dough and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brbs
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Ever since I found this recipe I've been dying to make it, and today I finally did. I froze the cookie dough overnight and ended up baking for only 17 minutes. Ended up with only 19 cupcakes, but that was my fault, put a little too much batter in the pan. After letting them cool for about 15 minutes I decided to try one and they were delicious. The cupcake was nice and moist and the cookie inside was soft, goeey, chocolatey deliciousness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
very good - but the cookie dough was more like a cooked cookie in a cupcake...........I guess I was expecting more after reading the explanations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
These were awesome! They were a lot of work, but I thought they were pretty worth it. I followed submitter's advice and instruction exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Yummy! Don't put too much dough in or it will be gooey inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The cupcakes came out excellent I frosted with canned chocolate frosting and it was a mistake. Next time I will make my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I have made this multiple times now and have taken it to school multiple times as well. All my friends and everyone else who I have given one this delicious cupcakes to all agree that they are seriously fantastic. The only thing I changed was I used less vanilla extract and left out the baking soda and eggs. I left out the baking soda because baking soda is only needed when actually cooking the cookie dough and I left out the eggs because eating raw eggs is not recommended. Since the eggs was what binded the ingredients together, I just added some water instead until it was the correct consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I LOVE cookie dough & cupcakes so I was excited to try these!! I tried them twice. The first time I don't think I can give this recipe a true rating because I didn't have butter so I used margarine and the cookie dough was still a little soft after being in the freezer. As many others suggested the dough should be very frozen but I decided to try them anyways. I wasn't expecting too much since I knew the cookie dough wasn't frozen/hard as it should have been. I ended up with a chocolate chip centre - the cookie dough had disappeared. Lol I topped them with a chocolate buttercream and everyone enjoyed them (I only served the 2nd batch that I had cooked for only 15 mins....I found the first batch to be on the dry side)...I was disappointed with the results but that probably came from knowing there should have been cookie dough in the centre not just chocolate chips. I was determined & thought I would try them again...following the recipe exactly this time. They still didn't turn out to be dough in the centre as I had hoped! This time you could see the "cookie dough ball" but I expected it to still be dough-like in the centre so for me the centre seemed overcooked. I even tried cooking the 2nd batch for less time (15-18 minutes). I still served them all & they were gone right away. Everyone liked them...I just wish the centre came out more dough-like. For me they were a 3 but since everyone I served them to seemed to like them I'm giving a 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States