Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was exetremely good! I made this for my friends and they loved them. I will definitely be making them again. The only thing I changed was I did not add baking soda or eggs to the cookie dough, but instead added water so that there was no raw eggs in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good but not wow, i was expecting the center to be gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have recently taken up cupcake baking which means my husband has recently taken up cupcake eating. He said and I quote, "these are the best cupcakes you have ever made!" This may not seem like something to get excited about, however, this is an easy man to feed, but a hard man to wow. Kudos for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made mini cupcakes and baked them for 12 minutes. They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this recipe! I followed the directions and suggestions thoroughly and they came out perfectly. I did freeze my cupcakes for an hour though because they taste better cold. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Here's a BIG tip if you're NOT using a cake mix: follow whatever baking temperature that goes with the cake. I used the Better Homes & Gardens yellow cake recipe, and at first, I baked the cupcakes at 350 degrees, like this recipe stipulates. They came out underdone. When I baked them at 375 (as the BH&G recipe said) for 18 minutes, they came out PERFECT. Delicious, fluffy, gooey, perfect. This recipe is A LOT of work, since I also made my own cookie dough, but it's worth it. Great idea, great recipe---thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
beautiful cupcakes! So creative and delicious. They were really good shortly after they cooled because the chocolate chips were melted at that point. WOW! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this for my daughter's class and they loved it! I'll be making this all the time for her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Plaincat
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice now. First time, I used chocolate fudge batter and butterscotch glaze, topped with shredded coconut. Second time, I used yellow cake mix and chocolate fudge glaze, with shredded dark chocolate on top, and the Allrecipe dough recipe for "Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies". Even though the cookie dough didn't completely freeze after 6 hours in the freezer (maybe because of the shortening?), the last attempt was so much better. There was a tiny bit of a crunch to the cookie inside, but a very gooey dough center. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These were amazing! I would love to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States