Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
They were absolutely DELECTABLE~! :D The first batch I made turned out a tiny bit dry, so I decided to bake them for 18 minutes instead of 20 for my second batch. But if you underbake, you have to be careful to cool them carefully because the middles tend to sink in. But yes, it was amazing that I could have a cookie AND a cupcake in every bite~ >0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these with a chocolate batter. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I tried to make it exactly as the recioe said, but found it hard to actually taste the cookie dough inside the cupcake itself. To me, it was more like a chocolate chip muffin with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anmlnrs
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I followed the instructions as written with a slight change. I used two boxes of cake mix, one german chocolate and one yellow, made separately and as directed on the boxes (they were both 15.25 oz sized boxes so the amount of water suggested in this recipe would have been too much). I made the cookie dough batter as written except I didn't have mini chocolate chips. I used regular white, milk chocolate and semi sweet chips. I then used a tablespoon to make the balls, and cut the balls in half to make enough for 48 cupcakes. I placed the dough balls on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet and froze them for one hour. Since they were smaller in size, they froze solid in that time. I put approx. 1/8 cup of batter in the cup cake liner, placed a cookie dough ball in the center, then added another 1/8 cup of batter on top. I baked them for exactly 19 minutes and they came out perfect. I took them to my EMT class and everybody raved about them. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love this recipe so much it taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe was good. I really loved the concept and flavor and think it is well worth making. I used the chocolate cake mix, pre made cookie dough (break and bakes) and just topped it with whipped cream cheese vanilla icing. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The one tip I want to share is that I substituted 2-3 tablespoons of milk for the egg in the cookie dough recipe. I made these for our Daisy troop and I didn't want any parents worrying about the egg not being completely cooked. I was a little skeptical with the amount of water called for since my batter had the consistency of soup. (My mix was two ounces shy of the recipe amount.) However, it wasn't a problem. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe, got rave reviews at work! Ensure the cookie dough is frozen and don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Looooved these!!!! Im cookie doughs biggest fan an tht inside a cupcake is genius!! They were super moist an delicious! The key is to super freeze the cookie dough an Not overbake! Amazing! Will make again and again thanx for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family loved these! I just used ready made cookie dough. I also used chocolate fudge cake mix. Baked for a maximum of 15 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States