Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was an alright recipe. I found the cake part to be dry. I wish it were a real "from scratch" recipe. I think that would have solved the dry cake issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made these for a 4H meeting and I didn't go home with any. I can not put into words how delicious these were. Seriously heaven sent!! I used a spice cake mixture as it was in the fall when I made them. I put chocolate icing on some and cream cheese on the others. Hands down without a doubt the BEST cupcake EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe seems absolutely delicious! Cookie dough and cupcakes are two of my favorite foods! With my love for cupcakes, I'm sure this recipe will come in handy. I have tried to make my cupcakeas with cookie dough inside, but often times the dough ends up sinking to the bottom and becoming a sticky mess in the cupcakes. However, freezing the cookie dough first seems like a logical fix to this solution by keeping the cookie dough in more of a condensed solid shape, therefore maybe allowing it to filled in the cucpake better. I also used premade coookie dough, rather than homemaking the dough which may have accouted for some of the issues I ran into. After I baked mine, and frosted mine i placed a small piece of cookie dough ontop to add decoration, and more flavor, and I used a chocolate cake recipe versus vanilla to give the cupcakes more of a choclate taste. They were, and I'm sure these will be too when I attempt to make them very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have what i think is the original from another food blog...mine were amazing. I did chocolate cupcakes...My friend did a short cut and used chocolate cake mix and premade cookie dough. She said they were great. I used the recipe from the food network cookbook for the best vanilla icing ever!! I made them for my daughters engagement party and wedding. People were hiding extras for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T and don't know where I could have gone wrong. I actually don't even really think I did anything wrong. I just did not like this recipe, at all. They tasted very blah to me and I might as well have just mixed chocolate chips into the cupcake batter vs. going through the hassle of making the "cookie dough", freezing it, and then dropping it in the center. I was really excited for this recipe and I was really, really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
this just didn't work. the frozen cookie dough seemed to throw the cupcake baking time out of whack--the edges were burning, but the middles were still very wet because the frozen cookie dough wouldn't let the batter bake through. (my oven never does this with other recipes.) additionally, and this was NO fault of the recipe's, i used MILK chocolate chips. so the cupcakes turned out not only raw, but sickeningly sweet. next time, i'll just bake regular cupcakes and make a cookie dough frosting rather than filling. good luck with this one, guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Definitely make sure you read the directions all the way through before making. ;) We ended up finishing the rest of the cupcake the following day because of needing to freeze the cookie dough. Also, the chocolate chips were placed on top of the ball of cookie dough before baking. However, it was still a good recipe. Not one of my absolute favorites, but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Yum! This recipe was awesome. You have to watch the cupcakes VERY carefully to make sure that you don't over cook them because it'll ruin the cookie dough int he middle. Made the cookie dough without egg. I substituted with 1 tbs of 1% milk (what I had in my house) and 1 tbs of half and half. Came out delicious. I wasn't comfortable giving people (co-workers and friends) something with raw egg in it. Overall... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dani
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
ALWAYS a hit!! I make my own butter cream to top em & everyone goes for more! = ]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
The cupcake part was delicious. The first time I made these, the ganache made them stick to the roof of your mouth. It was better the second time with homemade chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States