Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe was good. I really loved the concept and flavor and think it is well worth making. I used the chocolate cake mix, pre made cookie dough (break and bakes) and just topped it with whipped cream cheese vanilla icing. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The one tip I want to share is that I substituted 2-3 tablespoons of milk for the egg in the cookie dough recipe. I made these for our Daisy troop and I didn't want any parents worrying about the egg not being completely cooked. I was a little skeptical with the amount of water called for since my batter had the consistency of soup. (My mix was two ounces shy of the recipe amount.) However, it wasn't a problem. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe, got rave reviews at work! Ensure the cookie dough is frozen and don't over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Looooved these!!!! Im cookie doughs biggest fan an tht inside a cupcake is genius!! They were super moist an delicious! The key is to super freeze the cookie dough an Not overbake! Amazing! Will make again and again thanx for this recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family loved these! I just used ready made cookie dough. I also used chocolate fudge cake mix. Baked for a maximum of 15 minutes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made these for work and everyone there gobbled them up. I used a chocolate icing for half and vanilla for the other half, the vanilla frosted ones went faster. I made them for a family gathering and my whole family was raving about them. I'm about to make them for my boyfriend's birthday now because last time he didn't get many :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have definitely tried them and they are amazing and I really want to figure the cake out too I have to make 1 it's Wednesday so tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were a disappointment. Real bland flavor. Needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
they were perfect!!!! baked them for a party and there wasn't any leftovers!!! definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was an alright recipe. I found the cake part to be dry. I wish it were a real "from scratch" recipe. I think that would have solved the dry cake issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States