Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very sweet, but great with chocolate frosting. I was so concerned with over baking from the reviews I accidentally under baked a bit. They still set up overnight and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brebes4
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandaruholt
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very short on time so I Doctored a boxed cake mix and used store bought cookie dough. Worked wonderfully!!! Made sure to follow the submitters advice to freeze dough for at least two hours and the cupcakes came out nicely, not dry at all. Great, fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made these twice already and they were a big hit both times! I am about to make it a third time as per my family's request. I like to use a chocolate cake mix though because I am a chocoholic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is perhaps the best recipe I have ever seen. I brought these to work and was begged by everybody to bring them in again, and give them the recipe. My only suggestion is to use plain yellow cake mix rather than the golden butter recipe; it is way to dense and tastes of butter/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I just made these cupcakes, and they are great!! I did bake them the full 20 minutes, and they did not get dry. Frosted them with chocolate frosting, and plan to take them to work tomorrow as a treat!!Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness! These cupcakes are fabulous. My 16 yr old daughter even talked about them to her friends at school. We had three of the guys in her class over to help with yard work and when the cupcakes came out, they said, "We heard about these!", and proceeded to eat the remaining 15 cupcakes over the course of the afternoon. The cupcakes are now everyone's favorites! Thank you for a winner, lovestohost! The only change I will make for future batches is to make egg-less cookie dough so they won't have to be refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I am known as the Baking Queen at my office, and I made these for one of the partners for his birthday about a year ago. Since then, they have become the most requested birthday treat. It's great because they can be customized to anyone's tastes by changing the cake/cookie/frosting combination. Because I'm not a huge chocolate fan, my favorite is a spice cake with a sugar cookie inside and a vanilla buttercream, but anything really works. I'll chime in with everyone else and reiterate that the cookie dough HAS to be frozen for these to come out, and baking time (i.e., not baking too long) is imperative for the cookie inside to not overcook or create a gap between the dough and the top of the cupcake. I'll be making them again this week for another co-worker who has requested chocolate chip cookies inside chocolate cupcakes. Also, they are a lot of fun to decorate--I love maing the break and bake nestle mini chcolate chip cookies, cutting them in half and using them as a garnish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennmomof4
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I rarely take pictures of my food - these came out so beautifully I had to record it! My 4 year old daughter insisted on pink cupcakes but the recipe worked great with Duncan Hines strawberry cream cheese cupcake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I brought these cupcakes to an Easter gathering, they were a big hit! Even my very picky sisters liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I liked it because it was different, but it wasn't the best cupcake recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States