Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I frozen the cookie dough overnight. I didn't have full cookies, but only the slightly larger balls stayed gooey. They were good tho and no dryness issues. They all got eaten and everyone liked them... They just weren't as outrageous as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mktakyan
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe to make. Had a blast making this with my niece. It turned out to be very delicious and everyone couldn't resist to have a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very sweet, but great with chocolate frosting. I was so concerned with over baking from the reviews I accidentally under baked a bit. They still set up overnight and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brebes4
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Ruholt
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very short on time so I Doctored a boxed cake mix and used store bought cookie dough. Worked wonderfully!!! Made sure to follow the submitters advice to freeze dough for at least two hours and the cupcakes came out nicely, not dry at all. Great, fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ruholt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made these twice already and they were a big hit both times! I am about to make it a third time as per my family's request. I like to use a chocolate cake mix though because I am a chocoholic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Balkowitsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is perhaps the best recipe I have ever seen. I brought these to work and was begged by everybody to bring them in again, and give them the recipe. My only suggestion is to use plain yellow cake mix rather than the golden butter recipe; it is way to dense and tastes of butter/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I just made these cupcakes, and they are great!! I did bake them the full 20 minutes, and they did not get dry. Frosted them with chocolate frosting, and plan to take them to work tomorrow as a treat!!Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness! These cupcakes are fabulous. My 16 yr old daughter even talked about them to her friends at school. We had three of the guys in her class over to help with yard work and when the cupcakes came out, they said, "We heard about these!", and proceeded to eat the remaining 15 cupcakes over the course of the afternoon. The cupcakes are now everyone's favorites! Thank you for a winner, lovestohost! The only change I will make for future batches is to make egg-less cookie dough so they won't have to be refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I am known as the Baking Queen at my office, and I made these for one of the partners for his birthday about a year ago. Since then, they have become the most requested birthday treat. It's great because they can be customized to anyone's tastes by changing the cake/cookie/frosting combination. Because I'm not a huge chocolate fan, my favorite is a spice cake with a sugar cookie inside and a vanilla buttercream, but anything really works. I'll chime in with everyone else and reiterate that the cookie dough HAS to be frozen for these to come out, and baking time (i.e., not baking too long) is imperative for the cookie inside to not overcook or create a gap between the dough and the top of the cupcake. I'll be making them again this week for another co-worker who has requested chocolate chip cookies inside chocolate cupcakes. Also, they are a lot of fun to decorate--I love maing the break and bake nestle mini chcolate chip cookies, cutting them in half and using them as a garnish on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States