Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jamie C
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made these for a birthday party and they were a HIT! Everyone raved about them I was shocked. They weren't exactly the easiest cupcake I've ever made.... But I will make again! I made 3 batches, one with marble cake mix, one with funfetti cake mix, and one with butter golden cake mix. For the record, DONT use butter golden cake mix! The consistency does not work with the cookie dough! I had to throw this batch out. But the others turned out very good! I only baked for 17 minutes, and that made them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These taste amazing. Different from any other cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful, kids loved them! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
So quick question. I am in the freezing process right now. The recipe call for 3 eggs twice but the directions say 1 egg for the cookie dough and 3 eggs for the cupcake. I am a follow the recipe kind of person especially with baking so was I right to only use 1 egg for the cookie dough? It was really crumbly and made it hard to form so I'm thinking maybe I should've used 3? I can't really give this a rating given I haven't finished but had too hence only 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These could definitely be the best cupcake EVER! Certainly will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I liked this recipe but a used a different cupcake recipe it is just called chocolate cupcakes I found the recipe on this website I also found a yummy buttercream frosting recipe on here they all tasted wonderful together I top of the buttercream frosting I put mini chocolate chips on top also in the side of the frosting on the cupcake I put a mini chocolate chip cookie! I hope you use my advice also enjoy all the yummy things mixed all into one cupcake!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
They were absolutely DELECTABLE~! :D The first batch I made turned out a tiny bit dry, so I decided to bake them for 18 minutes instead of 20 for my second batch. But if you underbake, you have to be careful to cool them carefully because the middles tend to sink in. But yes, it was amazing that I could have a cookie AND a cupcake in every bite~ >0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these with a chocolate batter. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I tried to make it exactly as the recioe said, but found it hard to actually taste the cookie dough inside the cupcake itself. To me, it was more like a chocolate chip muffin with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States