Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
YUM, these are such tasty cupcakes! The dough is simple to make and you can use a variety of cake flavors. I recommend the yellow cake because it really helps to enhance the cookie dough flavor. Chocolate cake kind of masked the cookie dough taste. Like the recipe submitter said, it is imperative not to over-bake. The dough needs to be a little sticky on the inside...otherwise it won't taste like cookie dough, but a dry and crumbly cookie. It's the kind of recipe that you may have to play with a little based on your oven, elevation, etc. but it's so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Wow my babies luv these surprise cupcakes that i didn't have enough. I made these for my babies and my babies at church and the adults were upset they didn't get any. I never thought combining both of these thinking it was going to be too sweet but I was wrong. I top half with homemade chocolate icing and the others with homemade butter cream icing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeter Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These are so yummy and fun!!! What a great way to turn a boring cupcake into something full of deliciousness and fun to talk about! The dough did cook a little bit, not a lot but just a little. I was hoping it would be completely raw. I had the cupcakes ready to go in the oven before I took the cookie balls out of the freezer, so I know that wasn't the issue. I think I will make the cookie balls even bigger and see if that stops them from cooking. Either way, they were so incredibly good! Oh, and I made them for Valentine's Day and used red velvet boxed cake mix. I made homemade butter cream frosting and tinted it pink. They look great...all the kids at my daughters Valentines party just loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed the directions and they didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Idea is great, but the recipe is a little confusing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is possibly the best cupcake ever, everyone at the Superbowl party loved these and ate way more than they planned, these are super easy to make (I used normal sized chocolate chips) and beyond delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by diana24
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These cupcakes made me famous! While they were time consuming, they were definitely worth it. I ended up substituting the cake mix with a chocolate cake recipe and it made it all the more chocolately and delicious. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/one-bowl-chocolate-cake-ii/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
These were super good but the egg in the cookie dough kinda threw me. I have made cookie dough for my kids a hundred times and it doesn't call for egg because they eat it raw. When you freeze the cookie ball it really doesn't "cook"-mine cupcake wasn't cold in the middle but I was questioning if it hit the temp it should have-it was not hot in the middle but all else was cooked. I think i will not use the egg and see what it does to the consistency next time...super delicious though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Tasted OK wasn't worth the extra effort of making the cookie dough as well as the cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States