Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
isn't anybody concerned about salmonella. one in every 2500 batches of these cupcakes has the high odds of having salmonella. While the odds seem far off, but if only half the people who made these reviewed them, that means that there are high odds that someone has gotten salmonella from this recipe. but good taste :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
AWESOME CUPCAKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Yes it is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
DON'T OVERCOOK, I think that is the key. We enjoyed the cupcakes but the cookie dough wasn't as soft as I expected. I think I slightly overcooked the cupcakes. I will try it again but watch the cook time more closely. Otherwise I followed the recipe as stated and topped with a sweet frosting. I would choose a different lighter frosting next time so we could taste the cookie dough a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Never a fan of yellow box cakes since they taste so airy but this was still good. Especially with the chocolate buttercream frosting recipe on this site. Used Nestlé cookie dough in the yellow package. It was already pre-sliced into exactly 24 squares so it makes this recipe extremely easy. Madelyn made these. Good to add something different to the plain box cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were the best cupcakes I've made! I made them for my boyfriend's birthday with homemade buttercream frosting. They were soooo good, I think I ate more of his birthday cupcakes than he did! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
OMG. These are FANTASTIC!. Follow the directions to the letter for the best results. Granted had more cookie dough than batter, so made extra dough balls and store in freezer for up to 3 weeks if you wanna make more. My roommate now wants these instead of a cake for his birthday. Whole house loved them and lasted less than 5 min! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is a genius idea that proves that too much of a good thing is a great thing! They don't even need frosting. Seriously, this might be the most delicious cupcake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These were just okay for me. I have never met a cupcake I DIDN'T like. ;) But these weren't my favorite - I was hoping for more "Wow!" especially when my guests tried them (and I let the chocolate chip part be a surprise) - but nobody even remarked that they were especially tasty. A little disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made it for work. I cheated on the cookie dough but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was delicious! I used AR's Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting for frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States