Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Amazing ever time I've made them. They do not stick around my house for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My cupcakes turned out very dry and the Cookie dough inside was not strong or very tasty, but before I put it in the cupcake, I tried a little bit and it was very yummy so I'm not sure what I did wrong between the transition of the Dough. But yet very dry and not flavorful as I thought it would taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I frozen the cookie dough overnight. I didn't have full cookies, but only the slightly larger balls stayed gooey. They were good tho and no dryness issues. They all got eaten and everyone liked them... They just weren't as outrageous as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mktakyan
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe to make. Had a blast making this with my niece. It turned out to be very delicious and everyone couldn't resist to have a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very sweet, but great with chocolate frosting. I was so concerned with over baking from the reviews I accidentally under baked a bit. They still set up overnight and were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brebes4
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandaruholt
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Was very short on time so I Doctored a boxed cake mix and used store bought cookie dough. Worked wonderfully!!! Made sure to follow the submitters advice to freeze dough for at least two hours and the cupcakes came out nicely, not dry at all. Great, fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made these twice already and they were a big hit both times! I am about to make it a third time as per my family's request. I like to use a chocolate cake mix though because I am a chocoholic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is perhaps the best recipe I have ever seen. I brought these to work and was begged by everybody to bring them in again, and give them the recipe. My only suggestion is to use plain yellow cake mix rather than the golden butter recipe; it is way to dense and tastes of butter/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I just made these cupcakes, and they are great!! I did bake them the full 20 minutes, and they did not get dry. Frosted them with chocolate frosting, and plan to take them to work tomorrow as a treat!!Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States