Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
It is very rich with two sticks of butter and four eggs. I also used a pizza pan. Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So quick and easy. my son (2.5yrs old) and I made it in about 10mins for my husband's birthday cake. he's not a cake person so this was great. he liked it! we didn't bother with icing it - didn't need it anyway. we added special sprinkles my son picked out instead. will make again! lots of leftovers for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Cake was really tasty! I feel bad that other people gave it a low rating then noted that it was cake consistency so it didn't work on their pizza stone! The name of the recipe is Chocolate Chip Cookie CAKE so yes it does need a pan with edges!!! The frosting has way to much butter in it! I literally have pools of melted butter on the top of my frosting that separated itself! I would look for a different chocolate frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very rich, but everyone loved it! I cut the recipe in half and used a round Corningware, added M & M's for color instead of chocolate chips. Highly recommend a la mode! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Imade this for my son's birthday. It was delicious. The only thing I would change is less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Roam
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
WOW - followed exactly! But... Made as a cake!! Baked for 55 mins Everyone loved - will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Note: It IS really more of a cake-like consistency. I spread the batter on my pizza stone thinking it was a bit thicker, more cookie-like, to have it almost drip off the stone as it spread during baking. It is very light in texture and yummy! I cut to fit onto a large, beautiful glass platter and decorated it for my daughters birthday. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Schultmo
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe was terrific. I made it for my twins' birthday. I would make it with less sugar next time. I made it in a pizza pan which I lined with parchment paper. I didn't use half of the icing, so I put the leftovers in the freezer. It was nice looking and very tastey. I think they will like it for their parties too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States