Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These are easy, quick and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryket311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the best, easiest cookie recipe ever. They taste like a chocolate chip shortbread cookie. And because you make them as bars they are sooooo easy. Don't overbake they are best just slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
These were ok. Based on other reviews, I added an egg and a tablespoon of milk. As others have said, they have a shortbread taste/texture to them. They are ok, but I prefer more of a cookie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I will give it 3 stars because they are semi-good, but I wish I had read the previous reviews saying to add eggs for moisture. These were so dry. They were a little lacking in flavor, too, but I think that was mostly due to the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I did this exactly as written and it had no flavor. I added an egg and extra van ext the second time and it still didnt have flavor. I used oil and a little bit of butter (ran out of butter trying to make this recipe!) and then it was so greasy the sheet of grease and chips flew off the pan into the trash when I took it out of the oven. There is just no substitute for the original Toll House cookies, made in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Flaky and hard to keep together but still decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
These are great! They disappear like nobody's business!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love these. They actually taste just like cookies instead of cake. I cut the recipe in half and spread in a 13x9. That is PLENTY for our family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe was okay. I liked the fact that it called for ingredients I always have on hand and it was fast and easy. However, the bars lacked flavor. My husband flat out said they were NOT good. They're not the best cookie bars I've ever made. I wouldn't recommend this recipe based on flavor, but they were fast and easy! Also, FYI, the recipe doesn't need the egg other reviewers added. The mixture is supposed to be crumbly-the butter adds fat and oil for moisture-so you can press it in the pan like the recipe says. These are bars, not cookies, so the mix doesn't need to be cookie dough consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Montana, USA
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made some changes and this recipe still didn't turn out so well. I added extra vanilla, 2 eggs and a 1/4 cup of white sugar and it tasted more like chocolate chip shortbread. I would decrease the amount of flour to 1.5 cups next time, add 2 eggs, 2 tsp vanilla and a little milk...but it might need more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States