Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These are really easy and yummy! i followed the recipe the way it is, save using a glass 9x13 pan and changing the temp to 325 degrees for just a bit longer. No eggs means those with egg allergies can eat the dough! ;) Very good, thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I liked the original version of the recipe - the shortbread texture was tasty. I decided to change it a bit the 2nd time around, and added 1 egg and 1.5 teaspoon vanilla and 1.5 teaspoon orange oil, and used milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet. It was a very good combination, and the texture was a little softer (no crumbling at all). This is a versatile recipe - definitely worth trying and easily altered to one's taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Before making this recipe, I read all of the reviews, which I'm glad I did! I added 1 T milk, 1 egg, 3/4 tsp. baking soda, and a 1/4 c white sugar. Instead of using chopped pecans, I used a combination of chocolate and peanut butter chips. The bars came out great! I would recommend lining your pan with aluminum foil. I lifted the uncut bars out of the pan with the foil and then cut with a pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
delicious. i added an egg. forgot to mix the sugar alltogether so the consistencty was a little off, but still good nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These seem a little greasy and a little low on flavor even with additions. The batter was really dry, so I did add an egg and a TBSP of milk as another suggested. I also added another teaspoon of vanilla. Not sure what else they need, something though. I baked in 11 X 13 pan for about 25 minutes at 350. Nice consistency- like a bar should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
READ THIS ONE!! I followed the advice of a couple of other users and added two eggs to the dough. When I tried these fresh from the oven, I was disappointed. They lacked the Tollhouse taste I am so fond of. HOWEVER!!!! Once they have had time to settle, they taste much better. When I served them that evening, they were fab! My advice is to let them rest :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Made a double batch to send to grandchildren at college. I followed the recipe as given and they were delicious. I think this recipe is underrated and deserves more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Super easy to make, but not quite sweet enough. Did have to add 2 eggs as it was batter was extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I think they came out pretty good I added 2 eggs as suggested I think one would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Good, but very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States