Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
NOT GOOD AT ALLL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I Loved the recipe, very simple. The cookies were a little thin and I burnt the bottom, but I am sure that was just my fault, because your cookies look delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't like it, neither did my grandchildren. Without any baking soda, they are extremely flat and doughy. Just not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Well I made this before I read the reviews and regreat it. They dont taste sweet at all. They are missing ingredients where is the egg and baking powder/soda. Did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These are delicious! I made them as directed except that I added a cup of peanut butter to the mix and I added a half teaspoon of butter flavoring in addition to the teaspoon of vanilla. They tasted very good when they came out of the oven but fell all apart :( and I thought I was either going to have to throw them away or find some use for a whole pan of chocolate chip crumbles. However, a few hours later, they had set up and were fabulous. :) I find the taste a little reminiscent of magic cookie bars without the coconut. They are very buttery and yummy. I am making them again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T.. (with the exception of taking the advice of a review and adding 1 egg) and they were not baked in 20mins...not even close. More like cake than cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made these last night, following the advice of one of the reviewers to add two eggs, 1/4 cup of granulated sugar, 3/4 tsp of baking soda and baking powder. Using that method, they came out light and fluffy, almost cake-like. They taste great! Definitely sift the flour first! Instead of a jelly roll pan, I put the batter in a glass 13x9 pan and baked at 325' for 25 to 30 min. A great recipe overall, and worth experimenting with for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty darn good. :) I did add an egg did half butter and half butter flavor shortning,and omitted the nuts (allergy). It is kinda like shortbread with chocolate. I also used about 1.5 C . of mini chocolate chips, baked in a 9x13 for about 24 minutes at 350. Will make again- very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
was not pleased with them....they never cooked in the middle and kept them in way longer than I should have......where is the white sugar and egg..and baking soda?=How is this suppose to cook properly when key ingredients are missing....... I will never use or try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have a very small oven so always looking for bar recipes, but this one was impossible to press into the pan. Full of holes where there should be dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States