Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made these one night when I had unknowingly run out of eggs in the middle of the Tollhouse recipe. Great substitute recipe and quite a filling cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
When I made this recipe, I took some advice from other reviews. I added 1/4 cup of sugar, an egg, and some milk. Before adding the milk and egg, the batter was very dry and clumpy. I thought that the extra 1/4 cup of sugar would make the cookie bars sweeter. But i found that they still didn't taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love this recipe...so easy and tastes great. I also make it with white sugar instead of brown sugar for a shortbread type cookie bar... crunchy and sweet! Batter will be crumbly and should be pressed into the pan. Be sure the butter is softened and creamed well with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe, and I am sorry to say but it turned out very dry, and does not taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I was snowed in one night and was excited to find this recipe as I was out of eggs but craving chocolate chip cookies. I tried it, no problem with dryness or consistency like other reviewers. They looked delicious going into the oven, but the finished product was not. They tasted terrible...way too sweet and not in a good way. It tasted just like eating a mouthful of brown sugar. Such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
NOT GOOD AT ALLL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I Loved the recipe, very simple. The cookies were a little thin and I burnt the bottom, but I am sure that was just my fault, because your cookies look delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I didn't like it, neither did my grandchildren. Without any baking soda, they are extremely flat and doughy. Just not to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Well I made this before I read the reviews and regreat it. They dont taste sweet at all. They are missing ingredients where is the egg and baking powder/soda. Did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States