Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added two eggs and a 1/4 half and half to get the right consistency. Increased the baking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I found this recipe because I was out of eggs and wanted choc. chip cookies. I added white sugar to the mixture, well, because it seemed like I should. So, these had the general choc. chip cookie taste, but it just didnt seem right. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I added one jumbo egg, one and a half teaspoons of baking soda, an extra teaspoon of vanilla, and an extra scant half cup of chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet) while omitting the nuts. I baked for 23 minutes at 350 degrees in a greased 9x13 inch pan, and it came out perfect. The bars are rich (due to the butter) but still slightly fluffy (due to the baking soda). My kids loved these. We will be making this recipe again and again since it's so much simpler than placing cookies on a baking sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enigma Bombay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asotin, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except only baked for 15 minutes.While not terribly dry, they tasted a bit like burnt butter. Some people love that but I prefer a traditional cookie taste. Also, very dense since there was no baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are addicting in their own way. I did add the egg as reviewers suggested. Yes, they were a bit crumbly and your first bite could be described as dry but they were definitely tasty! Hard to stop at just one. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I basically had to change everything. Added an egg and some milk. Some extra vanilla. Still way too thick. Good luck smoothing it out into a 10 x 15. Had to use a 9 x 13 in order to actually make it touch all the sides of the pan. Go find a better one. This one is a bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The way I made this recipe was PERFECT! I put the mix in a 9x13 pan, and reduced the temperature to 325 degrees and baked for 20 minutes. I also added 1 egg. They were gooey in the middle and I loved them! I also put extra chocolate chips and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This turns out more like a cake then a cookie. I did add 2 eggs because the mix before the eggs was VERY dry. The eggs gave it the right consistency however the texture is more like a cake. Tasty but not at all what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkCookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is a little dry. I would suggest adding eggs to the mix. However, the recipe as is would make a good cookie crust for a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States