Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I adeed two eggs & 1/4 cup milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Fedon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Novosel
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made it like it says but I added 4 oz of cream cheese and wonderful the family loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Novosel
Home Town: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was really crumbly when I stirred up the batter so I added some milk and brown sugar on top after putting it in the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Like others, I added an egg. 22 minutes cooking time. Edges were crisp but center soft. Used a 10x17 jelly roll pan, but it was too big. Would use 9x13 glass pan for next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added two eggs and a 1/4 half and half to get the right consistency. Increased the baking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I found this recipe because I was out of eggs and wanted choc. chip cookies. I added white sugar to the mixture, well, because it seemed like I should. So, these had the general choc. chip cookie taste, but it just didnt seem right. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I added one jumbo egg, one and a half teaspoons of baking soda, an extra teaspoon of vanilla, and an extra scant half cup of chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet) while omitting the nuts. I baked for 23 minutes at 350 degrees in a greased 9x13 inch pan, and it came out perfect. The bars are rich (due to the butter) but still slightly fluffy (due to the baking soda). My kids loved these. We will be making this recipe again and again since it's so much simpler than placing cookies on a baking sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enigma Bombay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asotin, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except only baked for 15 minutes.While not terribly dry, they tasted a bit like burnt butter. Some people love that but I prefer a traditional cookie taste. Also, very dense since there was no baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are addicting in their own way. I did add the egg as reviewers suggested. Yes, they were a bit crumbly and your first bite could be described as dry but they were definitely tasty! Hard to stop at just one. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I basically had to change everything. Added an egg and some milk. Some extra vanilla. Still way too thick. Good luck smoothing it out into a 10 x 15. Had to use a 9 x 13 in order to actually make it touch all the sides of the pan. Go find a better one. This one is a bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States