Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
this was great. easy to make. i took the advise of another reviewer and added applesauce (about1/2 cup) since some said it was too dry. mine came out really moist. i also substituted brown sugar for the white sugar for the topping and mini chips. we will definitely make this over and over. has to cook a lot longer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This is definitely different from any coffee cake that I've made. My family enjoyed it, but I thought it was just ok. I added a bit more sour cream to the batter and also a few tablespoons of butter to the topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Very good, not too sweet. All my friends ask me to bring this dessert. The sour cream makes this cake soooo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
It was very hard to spread the sour cream mixture. When it came time to putting it on top of the chocolate chips, I just placed the batter in random places, and tried spreading from there. I would reccamend adding an extra egg to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
My kids just loved this. I added some applesauce for moisture after reading several comments about it being dry. It is wonderful! I think that I will use mini chocolate chips next time so they distribute a little easier. It made a wonderful Christmas breakfast for the little ones who aren't in to eggs and whatnot. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was a quick and easy recipe, but a little dry for my taste. Next time I think I will add a little water or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This recipe was both easy and very tasty. I am looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I live with 3 guys and they all DEVOURED this quick and easy to put together recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
If I were a chocolate chip cookie, and I wanted to be a cake, I would be this! This was good, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
My family love chocolate chips, so I made this cake. It wasn't out of the oven 20 mins. and they attacked the cake with their friends. It was all gone and they loved it. It was easy and really delicious. Thank you for a real treat for Me and the kids. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States