Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This is very good. we enjoyed eating it. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I made the recipe as is...I think I did add more chocolate chips though. As is, there's not quite enough dough to make 2 layers in a 9 x 13 pan...but I made it work. Tasted really good and I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Per the suggestions made, I used 1/2 c. applesauce and mini choc. chips. Yummy! The group I brought it to LOVED it! It took 35 min. to bake, maybe due to the applesauce added. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Made this while working at a group home for teens. They loved it everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My husband wanted chocolate chip cookies for his birthday breakfast. I found this recipe and it was perfect! I left the dough just the way it was as I wanted it more of a cookie than a cake. The only thing I'll do different is to reduce the chocolate chips and sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I really wanted to love this recipe, but it was just okay for me. I ended up mixing the chocolate chip mixture into the "top" layer and just kind of pressed it on top of the dough. I made it in a slightly smaller pan, so I had to bake it for about 10-15 minutes more than called for. It was a bit dry and just didn't wow me, but I think with some minor changes or additions, it could be a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a good coffee cake. I read some reviews that said the cake was a bit dry so I added 1/2 c unsweetened applesauce. I made it in a bundt pan as well, and it took 10 extra minutes to bake. I, unlike the other reviewer who made it in a bundt pan, did not feel the need to double the recipe, as the cake rose well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarainga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Loved It! Made it in a spring form pan. Beautiful to serve and tasted even better. I substituted fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream and it worked great. Took longer to bake. Ended up covering it to finish baking w/o burning which caused the sugar/cinnamon to melt and add to the beauty & deliciousness. Will definitely bake and share this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipie needs to be doubled to have two layers. (in a 9 X 13 pan) I had to do one layer with the sweet topping. It was very tasty but I was disappointed that I didnt' have the two layers with the sweet middle and top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was very good. The batter was thick and hard to pour, but the result was excellent. The chips on the top apparently are not made to melt. Very pretty and excellent taste. On our list of favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States