Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Family all raved about this recipe!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I read many of the reviews about the texture of this batter. It almost scared me away from this recipe. I am so glad it didn't. There is no need to add applesauce to the batter. Here are my recommendations: Make sure the butter is soft. Beat it first, then add the sugar and beat until incorporated. Add the eggs, 1 at a time. Add the vanilla. Add flour mixture 1/3 at a time and alternate with sour cream. The batter will be thick but not unmanageable. I folded in 3/4 cup of mini chocolate chips into the batter. I spread half of the batter into the pan. I sprinkled half the cinnamon sugar on top. I repeated with the remaining batter and topped it with 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips and the remaining cinnamon sugar. The cake was done in 25 minutes. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I have made this cake twice and everyone loved it. Also, I did use a Bundt pan last time and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved it. Used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream and added applesauce. Used brown sugar for the topping. Very good, cook 35-40 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It is DELICIOUS..!!! Best coffee cake ever. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful!!! I might add an extra 1/2 cup of either sour cream or applesauce just to add to the moistness to this cake, but it is good just as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had no problem making this cake. It came out very moist, almost too moist, and it looked good. My problem with it, was the flavor. I just did not like the taste of the cinnamon with the chocolate. It sounded good, but was just kind of odd. Maybe my mistake was using all of the cinnamon/sugar mixture along with the chocolate chips(I sprinkled all that was left in the bowl). Honestly, I just couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I cut way down on the sugar and my family still loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i followed the recipe, adding applesauce and using brown sugar for topping/middle. overall very good, but i think it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is good. I made it because I didn't have any fruit. I like fruit coffee cakes. I think children would love this, it tastes like a choc. chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States