Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved it. Used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream and added applesauce. Used brown sugar for the topping. Very good, cook 35-40 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It is DELICIOUS..!!! Best coffee cake ever. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful!!! I might add an extra 1/2 cup of either sour cream or applesauce just to add to the moistness to this cake, but it is good just as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had no problem making this cake. It came out very moist, almost too moist, and it looked good. My problem with it, was the flavor. I just did not like the taste of the cinnamon with the chocolate. It sounded good, but was just kind of odd. Maybe my mistake was using all of the cinnamon/sugar mixture along with the chocolate chips(I sprinkled all that was left in the bowl). Honestly, I just couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I cut way down on the sugar and my family still loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i followed the recipe, adding applesauce and using brown sugar for topping/middle. overall very good, but i think it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is good. I made it because I didn't have any fruit. I like fruit coffee cakes. I think children would love this, it tastes like a choc. chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super great and so easy. I did make the brown sugar substitution for the white sugar (with the cinnamon and chocolate chips). It added more flavor and we liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe with no modifications and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The cake is not what I expected.. Yes the batter was hard to spread but with patience it can be done. But the overall taste was way to sweet and I had never tasted a coffee cake with that much chocolate. And I am a chocolate fanatic... I wll not be making it for my family again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States