Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
It is DELICIOUS..!!! Best coffee cake ever. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This coffee cake is wonderful!!! I might add an extra 1/2 cup of either sour cream or applesauce just to add to the moistness to this cake, but it is good just as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I had no problem making this cake. It came out very moist, almost too moist, and it looked good. My problem with it, was the flavor. I just did not like the taste of the cinnamon with the chocolate. It sounded good, but was just kind of odd. Maybe my mistake was using all of the cinnamon/sugar mixture along with the chocolate chips(I sprinkled all that was left in the bowl). Honestly, I just couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I cut way down on the sugar and my family still loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
i followed the recipe, adding applesauce and using brown sugar for topping/middle. overall very good, but i think it was a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is good. I made it because I didn't have any fruit. I like fruit coffee cakes. I think children would love this, it tastes like a choc. chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super great and so easy. I did make the brown sugar substitution for the white sugar (with the cinnamon and chocolate chips). It added more flavor and we liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe with no modifications and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The cake is not what I expected.. Yes the batter was hard to spread but with patience it can be done. But the overall taste was way to sweet and I had never tasted a coffee cake with that much chocolate. And I am a chocolate fanatic... I wll not be making it for my family again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I made this today for a brunch I was going to with friends, I mare it, exactly as written, and it was fantastic!! I would not change one thing. Yes, it's a little hard to spread, however, I took my time and worked with the batter. Nothing upsets me more than someone who completely changes a recipe and then rates it on here!!!! If you changed everything about a recipe, you clearly didn't make the one you're rating. This was NOT dry, nor was it flavorless... It was perfect and delicious as written. Thank you Kerrilyn Blood for a great coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States