Chocolate Chip Cinnamon Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I changed this recipe a little and it turned out great, I doubled the vanilla and cinnamon. I added cinnamon chips instead of choc. chips. They were excellent! So chewy! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Yum! These biscuits turned out great. They are crispy on the outside and soft in the middle and they look good - a nice puffy round shape. The cinnamon adds a unique flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I tried baking these(only my second time dealing with cookies), and they came out just wonderful! They were a bit too soft once done cooking, but they're also very small, so getting them off the tray and onto a cooling tray wasn't hard at all. They hardened a bit once cooled down, but were still soft and chewy, which is a plus. The connamon was a nice touch. Everyone who has tried them has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was a great recipe that allowed me to do ten different things at one time because once you had all of the materials it was SOOOOO EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exact only using granulated sugar and Hershey's cinnamon chips. The nuts were optional and I didn't have any so I didn't add them. Dude. These cookies were SO naughty. These were so easy to make, they came together in a flash and what was great about this cookie dough was that it didn't need to be chilled. Huge timesaver for someone who needed a batch of cookies pronto. Also, this was great using pantry items I always have, with a little bendability on the pudding mix and flavored chips used. Try the cinnamon chips in this recipe yourself. Or not. It's pretty dangerous for those watching their figures! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
i really didn't like the cookies. Did not turn out like the picture (could have been the dough was too warm). I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
These cookies were delicious - however, one could barely taste the cinnamon! I suggest putting a lot more cinnamon in the mix when making this recipe, if one does not want a simple chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great cookies- I recommend doubling the cinnamon and adding 1 tbs of nutmeg. I also add 1 1/2 tbs of coffee, they turned out perfectly tasted great too. Crunchy outside "gooey" inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
A bit bland even with the cinnamon kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Didn't turn out at all like stated. MUCH too spongey. Can hardly taste the cinnamon. Sounded good, but didn't perform. No remake here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States