Chocolate Chip Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've always had issues with chocolate chip cookie recipes but not this one! They came out perfectly! My family loved them and so did my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
It was different and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Oh my! Awesome recipe! I used 1 box of Bakers Semi chocolate all chopped up! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I'm not sure what makes these different, but they are really good! Loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
First of all THANK YOU FOR SHARING! I THOUGHT THE COOKIE WAS TOOO SWEET...But I wanted a more health friendly cookie with oatmeal/Granola in my cookie...so i adjusted the recipe to accomadate my cookie. I reduced the flour by 1/2 cup, reduced br sugar 1/2 cup added 1 cup Granola Cereal with nuts and raisens...DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies turned out excellent! I used a bit less of the white sugar and baked them for 10 minutes for the altitude and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used half butter, half butter flavored shortening and because I did not have any walnuts, I omitted them. 1 1/3 cups chocolate chips wasn't near enough it seemed, I threw in the rest of the bag. I did not chill the dough, I baked it right out of the mixer bowl. My cookies were on the bigger size--I packed my cookie scoop quite full. Mine were done baking at 11 minutes. I let them cool on the cookie sheet for a couple minutes before pulling them off with the spatula and letting them cool on the kitchen counter. These turned out just as chocolate chip cookies should. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family LOOOOOVED these cookies! The first time I baked them, I added a little bit of water because the dough seemed a little dry. They were a big hit! The second time, I used butter instead of shortening to try to avoid some of the trans fat... they were not nearly as good. This is a great recipe! Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Was unsure of them at first because I'm used to using butter in my cookies. After making them I decided to use another recipe and ended up back at this one. These are what a true chocolate chunk cookie should look like. Hubby loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartland, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States