Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Maybe not Eli's but DARN good! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I used white sugar instead of brown, also honey graham crackers instead of chocolate. It turned out good and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
AWESOME! I made this for my mother on mothers day and she loved it! My father like it too, so did my little brother and sister! It was a hit!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I used this recipe for our family Easter dinner! I cut the amount of chocolate chips needed in half and substituded mini egg shaped colored whopper candies. Everyone loved the taste and colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbaucke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was hoping to make a cheesecake that didn't require a ton of cream cheese. This recipe fit the bill when it called for 2 "blocks" (which I did have on hand). After reading some of the reviews, I did decide to decrease the amount of chocolate chips (probably ended up being somewhere between 1/2 - 1/3 cup). I also did not have a full sleeve of graham crackers, so ended up substituting crushed vanilla wafers. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as it was written. It turned out great! I wanted to sample a piece in the worst way when I pulled the cheesecake out of the oven after 50 minutes. But I did wait. Everyone loved the cheesecake, though I think my husband will probably drizzle some of his homemade dark chocolate sauce over the top of his next piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe calls, but I did use the mini chips...Mmmm. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
this is great!!! i used oreo and digestive biscuit for the base. everyone loves this and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving, my family loved it! I used the pre-made pan, and used mini chips instead of the regular size. SOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
made a few flavoring changes to this recipe putting my own spin on it, but this recipe overall is a good one. maybe a bit light on the crust, depending on how high up the sides of the pan you like it (i got it just 1" or so up the side). otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! I made it with a graham cracker crust because that's what I had available. I used Graham Cracker Crust I recipe (minus cinnamon) which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States