Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by srbbeauty
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I've been using this site regularly for years now. This is my first review! This recipe is incredible. Once chilled, It's like eating chocolate chip cookie dough right from the tube! Didn't change a thing on the cheesecake, but used graham crackers, sugar, butter and a little cocoa for crust because that's all I had on hand. Didn't matter, it was still amazing! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So simple! 2/3 cup of DARK chocolate chips made this recipe even more amazing! A full cup of chips would have been too much. Dusting them with flour prevented them from sinking as others have suggested. We made them in cupcake cups by distributing the amount of crumbs and batter, making 18 normal size mini cheesecakes. Baked them for 12-15 minutes. Easy to freeze and grab when wanted! Will make again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo Clean Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome. Co workers nd husband loved it. Put too many chocolate chips in and had one person comment on that but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and very good. I accidentaly bought low fat cream cheese, but it turned out fine. The hint about dusting the chocolate chips with flour works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this as directed and it was just okay. 50 minutes was a bit too long for the bake time and the brown sugar was overpowering. I'll probably look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simple and delicious. I used a prepared graham cracker crust and mini chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious recipe. It was a huge hit on christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
A very simple, creamy cheeseake. We liked that it wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great tasting and EASY to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States