Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I took into account the reviews on this recipe before I made it for the first time. Rather than chocolate graham cracker crums, I bought a prepared Oreo Cookie crust. I also used only 2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, rather than 1 cup miniature chocolate chips. I baked it in the evening, cooled it for about an hour before refrigerating it and served it the next day. The result - a rich, creamy and delicious homemade cheesecake - the best I've ever had. An exceptional recipe - and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Wow! That was the best cheesecake ever. I followed the instructions to a t and it was excellent. As a tips if you coat the chips in a little flour it will cause the chips to not sink to the bottom and to stay evenly distributed throughout the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was one of the BEST cheesecakes I have ever made. It was really quick and easy. I added a little more chocolate chips and it made it a little too rich. It disappeared so quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Coming from a novice in the kitchen, this is SO easy and turns out so well! I accidently bought plain graham crackers for the crust and it tasted good to my family... also, per the recommendation of another reviewer, I used the mini chocolate chips! I got rave reviews from family and friends! I say BAKE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
My 12 year old daughter made this for Thanksgiving. It was super simple and a huge hit, not one piece was left over. They couldn't believe she made it all by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Simple and delicious! Prepare time was very fast. I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was hoping to make a cheesecake that didn't require a ton of cream cheese. This recipe fit the bill when it called for 2 "blocks" (which I did have on hand). After reading some of the reviews, I did decide to decrease the amount of chocolate chips (probably ended up being somewhere between 1/2 - 1/3 cup). I also did not have a full sleeve of graham crackers, so ended up substituting crushed vanilla wafers. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as it was written. It turned out great! I wanted to sample a piece in the worst way when I pulled the cheesecake out of the oven after 50 minutes. But I did wait. Everyone loved the cheesecake, though I think my husband will probably drizzle some of his homemade dark chocolate sauce over the top of his next piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I thought the choco chips were too much, at first, but as the cheesecake chilled longer (really the next day), I started to really fall in love with it. I made another a few days later. The only problem- you have to wait sooo long to cool it before you can eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This cheesecake kicks butt! My family loved it. It was so easy to make and turned out so well. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet. There was only one peice left the next day and it was even better after sitting in the fridge overnight. I am making this again for sure. Thanks, Barb in BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Very rich and delicious but a bit heavy. I think maybe mini morsels would improve it. But it got good reviews in my house as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States