Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
made a few flavoring changes to this recipe putting my own spin on it, but this recipe overall is a good one. maybe a bit light on the crust, depending on how high up the sides of the pan you like it (i got it just 1" or so up the side). otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! I made it with a graham cracker crust because that's what I had available. I used Graham Cracker Crust I recipe (minus cinnamon) which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldielocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Wow! That was the best cheesecake ever. I followed the instructions to a t and it was excellent. As a tips if you coat the chips in a little flour it will cause the chips to not sink to the bottom and to stay evenly distributed throughout the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Made as is, except used milk-chocolate chips. They did not sink to the bottom, they stayed evenly throughout the cheesecake. It tasted like a chocolate chip cookie with the hint of cheescake.. YUMMY, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was my first time making cheesecake and it was a good experience. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used a pre-made pie crust, plain. I was awesome, but next time I might try chocolate. I used the entire amount of semi-sweet chocolate chips in the the batter and then after it cooked, as soon as it came out of the oven, I sprinkled more chips on top so they would slightly melt and stick the to top. I let it cool on the counter for an hour before putting it in the fridge overnight. It came out perfectly, it is dense with the chips spread from top to bottom evenly (not sure why some reviewers said theirs fell to the bottom??) I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very easy to make. Results were wonderful. I used a store brand choc.pie crust and this was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I've made this twice. The first time, I followed the directions exactly. The second time, I used mini chocolate chips and made individual cheesecake cupcakes, which I took to work. They were a hit. There's a farmer's market near my home, and an Amish family makes the BEST chocolate chip cheesecake. I haven't been able to duplicate it yet, but this comes pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was so simple and tasted really good. I did buy a pre-made chocolate pie crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this recipe for thanksgiving, and got requests to make it again for Christmas. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States