Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome. Co workers nd husband loved it. Put too many chocolate chips in and had one person comment on that but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Easy and very good. I accidentaly bought low fat cream cheese, but it turned out fine. The hint about dusting the chocolate chips with flour works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this as directed and it was just okay. 50 minutes was a bit too long for the bake time and the brown sugar was overpowering. I'll probably look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simple and delicious. I used a prepared graham cracker crust and mini chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious recipe. It was a huge hit on christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
A very simple, creamy cheeseake. We liked that it wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great tasting and EASY to make. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
The cheesecake was very delicious! However, I did not have chocolate graham crackers so I combined cocoa powder, regular graham cracker crumbs, the sugar, and the melted butter. Also, while my friend and I were making the cheesecake- I accidentally added 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract instead of 1 teaspoon. The cheesecake had a very... different taste but I'm sure it would have been delicious if I didn't make that mistake. Very rich though =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
It was good, but not as good as I hoped. Something was lacking, but I don't quite know what. I didn't have chocolate graham crackers so I used regular with cocoa powder, which turned out fine. I added more brown sugar, extra vanilla, and some salt to the cream cheese mixture. Never make anything without salt. I baked it for 45 minutes and thought the edges were slightly overdone and the middle slightly underdone. Perhaps a different temperature would fix this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States