Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a brilliant recipe. I have made it several times and its always enjoyed by all I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is a great recipe but I would need to double it as it was mostly crust, so that was a bummer, but I did bake in a spring form pan, though it should have been approximate to the recipe pan size called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Maybe not Eli's but DARN good! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I used white sugar instead of brown, also honey graham crackers instead of chocolate. It turned out good and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
AWESOME! I made this for my mother on mothers day and she loved it! My father like it too, so did my little brother and sister! It was a hit!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I used this recipe for our family Easter dinner! I cut the amount of chocolate chips needed in half and substituded mini egg shaped colored whopper candies. Everyone loved the taste and colors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbaucke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I was hoping to make a cheesecake that didn't require a ton of cream cheese. This recipe fit the bill when it called for 2 "blocks" (which I did have on hand). After reading some of the reviews, I did decide to decrease the amount of chocolate chips (probably ended up being somewhere between 1/2 - 1/3 cup). I also did not have a full sleeve of graham crackers, so ended up substituting crushed vanilla wafers. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as it was written. It turned out great! I wanted to sample a piece in the worst way when I pulled the cheesecake out of the oven after 50 minutes. But I did wait. Everyone loved the cheesecake, though I think my husband will probably drizzle some of his homemade dark chocolate sauce over the top of his next piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made it exactly as the recipe calls, but I did use the mini chips...Mmmm. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
this is great!!! i used oreo and digestive biscuit for the base. everyone loves this and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate chip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving, my family loved it! I used the pre-made pan, and used mini chips instead of the regular size. SOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States