Chocolate Chip Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This was delicious! I used a premade Oreo crust, instead of making one as the recipe calls for, but it turned out great. After the cheesecake had set overnight in the refrigerator, the oreo crust had picked up some of the cheesecake flavor, and was a great change as opposed to the usual graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This recipe is wonderful and quite easy. My cheesecake turned out better than the store-bought ones that I thought were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
This was my first attempt at cheesecakes and I made it for a my housewarming party. It was a HUGE success and, since then, I have been hounded to make it for work parties and friend's barbecues. A perfect cheescake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This was a very easy cake to make and a very classic cheesecake. It's dense and flavorful. The first time I made it, the top stuck to the sides of the pan so I recommend buttering the sides of the pan. Also, a pan of water in the bottom of the oven helps. For the bottom, I used used crushed oreo cookies with the filling removed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I'm not a big fan of cheesecake, but everyone I served this too thought it was fantastic. It's a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
GREAT recipe!! This was my first ever attempt at cheesecake and it came out perfect! Everyone raved and couldn't believe that I didn't buy it. I also liked it because it didn't seem as dense and heavy as store bought ones, but had all the taste. I am going to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is a very good cheesecake recipe. It bakes up nicely. I got many complements on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This recipe was one of the easiest Chocolate Chip Cheesecake recipes I've made and one of the best too! Very rich and satisfying! I'd recommend it to anyone who needs one, great for any occasion! Thanks Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
This was absolutely fabulous! My husband raved to friends about it for weeks. I will be making it again soon! It was the best Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I ever had, and it was the first time I made it. For me, that's amazing because I always mess recipes up the first time. This is a must! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
hello again it's Graham Holland (the salad king) i've been converted to this scrumptious choccy cake. It's absolutely wonderful, very tasty!! I even added some carrots to the top so it was still healthy my cat saladpuss even enjoyed it. GO SALAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States