Chocolate Chip Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2003
I scaled back this recipe to 1/3 to use in my 6 in. springform pan. *Cook crust 6 min, cake for 35 min.* Turned out yummy! Also, if you don't have the chocolate cookies, you can always substitute graham crumbs and some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I really don't know what I did wrong, but the cake came out terrible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulema011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
This was my 3rd cheesecake recipe. Although the first one I tried (from Allrecipes) I have made 3 times - White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake. Compared to that this was bland. But, still good. I doubled the crust recipe because I like mine halfway up the side of the cake. I also clarified the butter. I did the pan of water in the oven as suggested but still developed a massive canyon of a crack in the cake - I am sure my fault and not that of the recipe. So I took one user's advice and made a chocolate sauce to pour into the crack. I used mini chocolate chips, sugar, milk and corn syrup. Also, 55 minutes baking time was too long for my oven, the cake turned an unattractive brown color around the edges and top. And, if you forget to put the mini chips in and accidently pour the batter into the crust never fear. You can still gently mix them in, just be careful not to disturb the crust. On the flavor issue, it was a very good tasting cake. If you want flavor, you have to make a flavored cake ie)peanut butter or chocolate. This is a very good basic cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
not as "chocolatey" as I was hoping it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
The crust was very good but I found the cake part came out too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This cheesecake was delicious...so delicious I kept it hidden in the refridgerator! Any tips, however, on keeping it from ing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This cheesecake was really good. My parents and I enjoyed it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was my first try at a cheesecake. Not only was it super easy, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
The cheesecake came out really well. I got great reviews on it and was even approached to sell one! It tastes best, IMO, with a chocolate topping made up of melted semisweet chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States