Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Diane Floyd
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for my sister so I haven't tried it but this recipe is great! It is so easy to make. I followed it exactly and it came out great. There is one crack in the top but it doesn't matter, it's just gonna be eaten. It's not like I am gonna enter it into a contest. It looks delicious!! I know it's gotta taste great. I didn't have a problem with the chocolate chips sinking because they are the mini ones and since the batter is thicker than some of the other cheesecakes, they hold in the batter well. I am very please with this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I did add more chips to the batter and added some to the crust. Wow it was fantastic. I used a pan of hot water on the rack under the cheesecake. It did not crack. It was beautiful. I am making a dark chocolate and white chocolate next. I did add allot of chips on top too. I didn't do the flour trick and they did not sink to the bottom. This looked like a cheesecake from a bakery. Happy Cheesecaking y`all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
hubby's fave -- as long as i don't skimp on the chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this and so did my family! Also, this was a easy recipe to make with my daughter who is 5. For the crust I used chocolate chip cookies instead of Graham crackers. delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
made this for my grandson's 21 first b-day. But he likes S'more so I added 1 cup of miniature marshmallows to the cheesecake and 40 to 45 minutes alter add more marshmallows and chips on top and bake it for 4 minutes longer or until marshmallows puff he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Fleming
Home Town: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I have made this one several times and every time I do friends rave over it. This is one thing I always buy the best for. Tried to skimp one time and buy store brand chocolate chips and cream cheese, it just wasn't the same... Will only put the best in my cheesecake from now on....Philadelphia and Ghirardelli all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coltonsmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this cheesecake for my husband and he loved it. We are not big dessert eaters but will make an exception for this! the only thing I changed was the size, I made it 4 servings smaller and it turned out great! I used a water bath, it seems to eliminate cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe over 50 times for my family and orders from friends. They rave over this cheesecake. It is easy and the best cheesecske ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very bland and didn't really taste like cheesecake. I never eat just one slice but with this recipe there was no way I was going back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Very good, but a little too sweet from the condensed milk and chocolate chips. Still everyone liked it. The only other problem was that the chocolate chips were mostly at the top of the cake. I followed the tips of other reviewers but it still didn't stay down once the batter was poured in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States