Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Spectacular!!! Followed the instructions but only, decided to put it in a water bath to avoid cracking. Thank you!!! If you use a spring mold, make sure to cover the sides with heavy duty foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was incredible! I didn't change a thing. The best thing about it was the crust--all the chocolate cheesecakes I've ever had used an Oreo crust and I thought this was WAY better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is the best cheesecake I have made. I used if for a cheesecake throwdown today at work and won for taste!!! Only thing I changed was regular size chocolate chips instead of mini chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Just made this for my stepdaughter's 12th birthday, and it was beyond a success! First time even attempting a cheesecake (or any cake) from scratch, and surprised even myself with how delicious it was! Only issue is now all my friends and family want me to make them one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I didn't put the chips in the batter I melted them first and swirled it in. Also baked in water bath. Perfect Perfect Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So easy to make and tastes delicious. I've made it a few times with great results on every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Hands down my favorite cheesecake that I have made. Absolutely delicious. Rich, perfect texture and consistency! I have found that the secret to any good cheesecake is to let it sit overnight in the refrigerator and do not remove the pan until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica.williams31

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMGoodness....I have made a few cheesecakes before, but this was my first time with this recipe. This will now be my "go-to" for any cheesecake. I followed instructions and no cracks...and it is so incredibly creamy and rich. My family loved it! Thanks for sharing this one with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briana
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, only cut it in half to make cupcakes. I ended up getting 12 mini cupcakes and 12 normal size cupcakes from doing this. Only problem is that you end up with more batter than crust, so I had to make a full recipe of crust, with only half a recipe of batter. They taste delicious and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States