Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it!!!! I made it for my husband's birthday dinner, and everyone couldn't stop talking about it. I did make one change, I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs , instead of the regular and the cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe! I know that I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very good! Very easy to make. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikkib
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out well. Instead of chocolate chips, I used toffee chips and Splenda instead of white sugar. My wife and I enjoyed it very much and I will be making it for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikkib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very excellent! I've made this recipe before (in my pre-AR days), and was happy to find it here. Easy as pie, but way yummier! Warmed ingredients to room temp, which made a nice smooth consistency, followed directions to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tony Schulte
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I melted half the chocolate chips and put them in the batter and put the other half on top once I put it in the pan. I used chocolate Teddy Grahams for the crust and made a dark chocolate ganache and drizzled it on top. Turned out awesome and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schulte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is the most amazing cheesecake I've ever tasted! I made it just as the recipe says and it turned out perfect. I'm definitely going to try and use this as a base cheesecake recipe and make other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
You gotta love it when a plan comes together! This was my first attempt at this recipe and other than a minor crack (which was mostly hidden by the chips) it came out perfect. Served on New Years Day 2011, it was well recieved. No wonder. The condensed milk makes this cheesecake special. It has my seal of approval, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
SUPER YUMMY! THIS IS EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY AFTER BEING FRIDGE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was ABSOLUTELY the best chocolate chip cheesecake ever!! My family has had a similar recipe that we have made for years but it does not even compare to this! This is awesome!! I accidentally added 1 cup of sugar to this and I wouldn't do it any different next time! It was rich but not too sweet at all. I also added a chocolate glaze like someone else mentioned. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Abild King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States