Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is awesome! That was my first attempt at cheesecake ever. I didn't change any ingredients. Everyone loved it! I Made sure the crust was spread thin with sides as high as I could. I placed the pan inside a shallow sheet pan with about a 1/3 inch of water in it. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
So easy and delicious. Owned a springform pan for probably a decade before attempting to make a cheesecake! This recipe is awesome as written, make sure you bake it in a "water bath"... shallow pan with a little water in it. Everyone loves this thick, creamy NY style cheesecake. Huge hit! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
so good! made it just as it was.. sold for $50 at a dessert auction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I use crushed oreos with a little melted butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing and easy to make. I added more chocolate chips, 1 cup wasn't enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
WOW! Ok...let me just say THANK YOU JESSICA!!! I have tried A LOT of cheesecake recipes and the problem I had was that there were too many extra steps that lead to a running center and a lot of cracks! From using water baths to using a variety of ingredients - they NEVER turned out! I decided to give this one a try and was amazed at the simplicity of ingredients as well as the directions. The one thing you do need is the time. I made this at night and then set it overnight in the fridge....It came out PERFECT! I didn't have chocolate chips - so I made it plain and it tastes sooo good! I am a cheesecake fanatic and will be making this from now on!!! You can also use this as a base recipe to create all different flavor combos as well. There is no limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for valentine's day. My husband said I should sell it to restaurants, it was that good. My only problem was that it sunk, don't know why? I will be making this again and will be adding some orange zest, to add a little contrast to the sweetness. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dworsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Awesome. Also my chips did not sink. For Valentine's Day I topped with Rasberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette lisiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This wonderful and delicious chocolate chip and Oreo cheesecake was to die for!!! My family loved it ! (5) Stars !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie D
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States