Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So easy to make and tastes delicious. I've made it a few times with great results on every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Hands down my favorite cheesecake that I have made. Absolutely delicious. Rich, perfect texture and consistency! I have found that the secret to any good cheesecake is to let it sit overnight in the refrigerator and do not remove the pan until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica.williams31

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
OMGoodness....I have made a few cheesecakes before, but this was my first time with this recipe. This will now be my "go-to" for any cheesecake. I followed instructions and no cracks...and it is so incredibly creamy and rich. My family loved it! Thanks for sharing this one with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briana
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, only cut it in half to make cupcakes. I ended up getting 12 mini cupcakes and 12 normal size cupcakes from doing this. Only problem is that you end up with more batter than crust, so I had to make a full recipe of crust, with only half a recipe of batter. They taste delicious and I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made this recipe last year for the annual holiday party at the office,and received many compliments on it!! However,because I don't like using Graham cracker or cookie crumbs,I make the crust with brownie mix! I think the brownie crust adds stability. Also,I found that the condensed milk prevented the cheese from cracking,as I've experienced in previous cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this to give my brother-in-law almost every Christmas. It's easy to make, very good and makes him very happy! I gave it only four stars because it's not my favorite. I'm sure my brother-in-law would give it five stars or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
If possible I'd rate this 6 stars! I myself am not a cheesecake lover but everyone who had a piece of this cheesecake raved about it. I even made one for my husband to take to work for his work buddies to enjoy and my husband had multiple persons ask if I would make and sell them. No joke. Matter a fact today I'm making one to share with my grandma because she's heard about my chocolate chip cheesecake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cheesecake recipe forever now!!! Thank you so much!! I'll tell you what I think when I try to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
By far THE BEST cheesecake recipe I have ever made, and I have been making cheesecake for over 25 years! I baked it using the water bath method which prevents the top of the cheesecake from cracking. I served it on Christmas day and my family loved it, everyone agreed it was the best ever!Will most likely be making it again in early January for my husband's birthday, it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this for my daughters birthday and ever since then everyone has been asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States