Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I use crushed oreos with a little melted butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing and easy to make. I added more chocolate chips, 1 cup wasn't enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
WOW! Ok...let me just say THANK YOU JESSICA!!! I have tried A LOT of cheesecake recipes and the problem I had was that there were too many extra steps that lead to a running center and a lot of cracks! From using water baths to using a variety of ingredients - they NEVER turned out! I decided to give this one a try and was amazed at the simplicity of ingredients as well as the directions. The one thing you do need is the time. I made this at night and then set it overnight in the fridge....It came out PERFECT! I didn't have chocolate chips - so I made it plain and it tastes sooo good! I am a cheesecake fanatic and will be making this from now on!!! You can also use this as a base recipe to create all different flavor combos as well. There is no limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for valentine's day. My husband said I should sell it to restaurants, it was that good. My only problem was that it sunk, don't know why? I will be making this again and will be adding some orange zest, to add a little contrast to the sweetness. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dworsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Awesome. Also my chips did not sink. For Valentine's Day I topped with Rasberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette lisiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This wonderful and delicious chocolate chip and Oreo cheesecake was to die for!!! My family loved it ! (5) Stars !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie D
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was my first cheesecake - and I didn't want chocolate but I only had 3 packages of cream cheese and this was the only recipe I could find that used 3 instead of 4 cream cheese. So I gave this a try, omitting the cocoa and the chocolate chips. I otherwise followed instructions exactly and it turned out great. I beat the heck out of the cream cheese before adding any other ingredients. I topped the cheesecake with the blueberry topping left over from the "overnight blueberry french toast" submitted by karan1946. Delicious! I should note that during the refrigeration a crack did form across the top but this wasn't a problem for me. This might be caused by me placing in the fridge before it had completely cooled to room temp...not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was good. Very easy to make. The flavor is mild and I missed the tang that added lemon or sour cream would have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made this for our Christmas party and everyone LOVED IT! I followed the advice of a reviewer and melted the chocolate chips and added them, made it amazing! Was my first cheesecake I ever made. Super easy, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alician Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States