Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is the best cheesecake I've ever had. It's really dense and heavy - not like the Sara Lee cheesecake at all. You don't need to coat the chocolate chips with flour, i never had a problem with them sinking. No changes need to be made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was super good and really quite easy, I made zero changes, and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cheesecake was delicious! I used 3 bars of low fat cream cheese as well as low fat graham crackers. It turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was so easy and so delicious. The only thing I did different was I added the 1 cup of mini chocolate chips to the mixture, then sprinkled some more on top. A true chocolate lovers delight! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
So Amazingly good! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Disappointed. The filling was good; flavorful and creamy but the crust was lacking. I think either all graham cracker or the use of chocolate cookie crumbs would be preferable to adding cocoa to the graham. I MAY make it again with that change to see if the family likes it better. They weren't terribly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a fantastic cheesecake. Not too sweet and not too tart. It was perfect. I wasn't sure how the sweetened condensed milk would taste, but it made the cheesecake nice and creamy. I melted the chocolate chips and mixed it into the batter only because I wanted it to have a smooth texture. I placed a pan of hot water in the oven while it was baking and no cracks! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was yummy, but not over-the-top exceptional. I used for the crust, crushed chocolate teddy graham-type crackers with the butter, no added sugar or cocoa. All else was followed exactly & was my first cheesecake ever. Enjoyed by all, but I'll keep searching for a WOW recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Mine cracked big time! I followed the recipe exactly, except melted the chocolate chips before putting them in the cheesecake. It was still very moist and tastes delicious. Thankfully, I am not serving it to others, because it is not pretty. I placed water in a pan under the cheesecake. I don't own a pan big enought to create a waterbath for my spring form pan, but will make sure to get one. I think it would have made a huge difference! I'll definitely try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
"I just tried this chocolate chip cheesecake receipe and it is divine!! It is by far the best cheesecake I have ever made and that I have ever had! Luv luv luv it!! If I could I would give it more stars! I never thought to use sweetened condensed milk in my cheesecake and now I will never not use it. It gives it such a creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States