Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this last Christmas and everyone loved it! I will always use this recipe for chocolate chip cheesecake. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this for a holiday it was a lot more simple than I thought. My family loved it and I am making 2 for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was Delicious!! First time making cheesecake and it turned out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
A wonderful cheesecake! I used Chocolate graham crackers instead of plain ones. It got rave reviews by everyone!! This is now my go-to cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and it was gobbled up (pun intended!) by all in attendance. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. It's delicious and a real crowd-pleaser. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Hi guys, Jessica here, and this is my recipe I submitted several years ago, and I'm still making cheesecakes. Just wanted you folks to know, leave the cocoa out of the crust, and omit the chocolate chips, and this is a great basic cheesecake recipe from which many variations can be made. My current favourite variation: replace graham cracker crumbs with crushed shortbread, omit cocoa, add zest of one lemon to the batter, and swirl melted seedless raspberry jam on the top with a toothpick prior to baking. Tomorrow I'm going to try adding lime zest to the batter and topping the baked, cooled cake with a layer of store-bought key lime curd. The possibilities are countless! I'm so glad many of you enjoy the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This turned out great! I chopped up about 1.5 cups of dark chocolate into chunks. Because they were in various sizes, I did not use the flour to coat them. I did put about half of the chocolate into the batter and half on top. I think it baked just fine just on the oven rack, but it did have cracks on top-but like someone else said, they were pretty much covered up by the chocolate chunks. Someday I may try a water bath if I need a smooth top, but this worked great. I made it a day a head so it would have plenty of time to chill. Everyone LOVED it-we ate 2/3 in one day :P It was nice and thick and cream cheesy but chocolately too-a wonderful mix! I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
excellent!! like the rating below, this was the FIRST CHEESECAKE EVER that didn't crack!! and it was tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC cheesecake recipe! For the first time since I started making cheesecakes, this one did not crack. It was rich in flavor and texture, so if you like a dense cheesecake as opposed to a fluffy one, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Didn't love this. Found it too heavy and dense, we prefer a lighter texture. I think the condensed milk was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States