Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I use crushed oreos with a little melted butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing and easy to make. I added more chocolate chips, 1 cup wasn't enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
WOW! Ok...let me just say THANK YOU JESSICA!!! I have tried A LOT of cheesecake recipes and the problem I had was that there were too many extra steps that lead to a running center and a lot of cracks! From using water baths to using a variety of ingredients - they NEVER turned out! I decided to give this one a try and was amazed at the simplicity of ingredients as well as the directions. The one thing you do need is the time. I made this at night and then set it overnight in the fridge....It came out PERFECT! I didn't have chocolate chips - so I made it plain and it tastes sooo good! I am a cheesecake fanatic and will be making this from now on!!! You can also use this as a base recipe to create all different flavor combos as well. There is no limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for valentine's day. My husband said I should sell it to restaurants, it was that good. My only problem was that it sunk, don't know why? I will be making this again and will be adding some orange zest, to add a little contrast to the sweetness. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dworsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Awesome. Also my chips did not sink. For Valentine's Day I topped with Rasberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette lisiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This wonderful and delicious chocolate chip and Oreo cheesecake was to die for!!! My family loved it ! (5) Stars !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie D
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was my first cheesecake - and I didn't want chocolate but I only had 3 packages of cream cheese and this was the only recipe I could find that used 3 instead of 4 cream cheese. So I gave this a try, omitting the cocoa and the chocolate chips. I otherwise followed instructions exactly and it turned out great. I beat the heck out of the cream cheese before adding any other ingredients. I topped the cheesecake with the blueberry topping left over from the "overnight blueberry french toast" submitted by karan1946. Delicious! I should note that during the refrigeration a crack did form across the top but this wasn't a problem for me. This might be caused by me placing in the fridge before it had completely cooled to room temp...not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was good. Very easy to make. The flavor is mild and I missed the tang that added lemon or sour cream would have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made this for our Christmas party and everyone LOVED IT! I followed the advice of a reviewer and melted the chocolate chips and added them, made it amazing! Was my first cheesecake I ever made. Super easy, super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alician Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States