Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is awesome! That was my first attempt at cheesecake ever. I didn't change any ingredients. Everyone loved it! I Made sure the crust was spread thin with sides as high as I could. I placed the pan inside a shallow sheet pan with about a 1/3 inch of water in it. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
So easy and delicious. Owned a springform pan for probably a decade before attempting to make a cheesecake! This recipe is awesome as written, make sure you bake it in a "water bath"... shallow pan with a little water in it. Everyone loves this thick, creamy NY style cheesecake. Huge hit! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
so good! made it just as it was.. sold for $50 at a dessert auction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I use crushed oreos with a little melted butter for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing and easy to make. I added more chocolate chips, 1 cup wasn't enough..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
WOW! Ok...let me just say THANK YOU JESSICA!!! I have tried A LOT of cheesecake recipes and the problem I had was that there were too many extra steps that lead to a running center and a lot of cracks! From using water baths to using a variety of ingredients - they NEVER turned out! I decided to give this one a try and was amazed at the simplicity of ingredients as well as the directions. The one thing you do need is the time. I made this at night and then set it overnight in the fridge....It came out PERFECT! I didn't have chocolate chips - so I made it plain and it tastes sooo good! I am a cheesecake fanatic and will be making this from now on!!! You can also use this as a base recipe to create all different flavor combos as well. There is no limit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this for valentine's day. My husband said I should sell it to restaurants, it was that good. My only problem was that it sunk, don't know why? I will be making this again and will be adding some orange zest, to add a little contrast to the sweetness. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Dworsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Awesome. Also my chips did not sink. For Valentine's Day I topped with Rasberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynette lisiewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This wonderful and delicious chocolate chip and Oreo cheesecake was to die for!!! My family loved it ! (5) Stars !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie D
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Just made this and it was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States