Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I just love making new cheesecakes, and since I had left over chocolate chips I knew this is what I wanted to make. I tweaked the crust a bit. When crushing the graham crackers I added in some almonds and then added a tbs full of caramel topping to the melted butter. I learnt that the caramel addition makes for a great hint of taste to the crust! Even though I had the larger chips, this recipe still came out fantastic. I'll definitely be making it again! (I also always use a water bath for my cheesecakes to avoid the falling and cracking on the top)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for my son's birthday and we all loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. It is the first cheesecake I have baked that didn't crack in the center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I used full size chocolate chips and this was AMAZING...thank you-my husband thinks it was better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Rich, thick & creamy, and delicious! All you really need is a couple bites of this dessert! I made half of mine into cheesecake pops - which tasted and looked great, but were a lot of work (it was hard to form into balls) which is why I only made half of them into cheesecake pops. I don't have a springform pan either so I just made it in another pan I had and that worked just fine for me. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pefect even if you buy the crust pre made just divide the batter into two parts. Thank you for sharing this has become the family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Turns out real good, but NOT a cheesecake taste at all. Actually it really did not taste cheescake-y at all - will not make again. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This cheesecake is awesome! It was super easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I am a novice baker and this recipe was easy enough! I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter and 1/2 on top, the other proportions just didn't look quite right. WORD TO THE WISE: I don't know if this is a novice mistake or not but to save time I purchased a crust in a springform pan. The taste was fine but this batter made WAY WAY WAY too much for a 9 inch springform. It was fine since I just used the rest to make cheesecake cupcakes, but you may want to up the springform a size if trying this. Very good recipe!!!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
lovely good easy to make i did cupcake size baked for 20 minutes will definatley make again everyone raved over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My first try with homemade cheesecake and it was a hit! My brother said it was the best he's ever eaten (and he's had a lot of cheesecake)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States