Chocolate Chip Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have been making this recipe for many, many years. My boys grew up eating this and have asked for it many times. Another thing to mention is to make sure that ingredients are at room temperature (it makes for a better cheesecake), and to prevent cracking make sure it is completely cool before refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toreejo
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was the best cheesecake ever.It was very easy to make and well worth the time.The children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was my first try EVER and I was certainly very concerned since I was making it for my husband's 40th birthday. I made it the day before and put it in the fridge and we were so excited to taste it after dinner becuz it was So beautiful (I didn't get the cracks like others mentioned). Well, it was so worth the wait, it was SO delicious and thick and rich, I couldn't believe the "I" made it and it wasn't purchased from some fancy bakery downtown. lol I will say, I looked at all the pictures and read the reviews and made sure to add more chips than in the recipe, but now looking back, I wished we had put less so we could have had more of the cheesy goodness and it not being so packed with chips inside as well as on top. Trust me, it was still divine. I think it had to be the sweet condensed milk, and I actually beat my eggs one at a time and let my cheese and eggs sit at room temperature. I think this will be THE Cheesecake recipe I will ever need. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
it was so yummy my husband bragged about it to everyone... he didn't even want to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great recipe, had it for our Easter dessert. Everybody loved it. Will try it with chocolate drizzled over the top next time, just to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good! Followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
There is absolutely no way that this cake could possibly be cooked after 1 hr at 300 degrees. At that point, it was still VERY wet, barely cooked and not browned at all. I ended up having to cook it for another HOUR, then left it in the oven for 1 1/2 hrs, and it was finally set. If you are going to make this - it needs to bake for TWO HOURS, not one. Otherwise, increase the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheesecakeChic
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe today and the cheesecake tastes fantastic! I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was my first attempt at a cheesecake and it came out beautifully! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Buckminster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe step by step and it turned out wonderfully! I added it to my recipe box and have requests to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States